My Reviews (230)

Barbecued Honey Prawns

A great way to barbecue a prawn. You can add vegetables to the skewers as well - onions, capsicums and mushrooms are perfect.
Reviews (230)


25 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: SufeiEllenNuman
Can I marinade this overnight?
 
03 May 2013
Reviewed by: PansyApplewood
We enjoyed this marinade because it enhances the flavor of the shrimp by added great flavor without overpowering it. I wouldn’t change a thing.
 
29 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: spookylean
If you marinate shrimp to long they can tend to 'cook' which changes their texture and makes them a bit tough.
 
06 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
This had a great starting point, but in reading the recipe I thought it needed a little tinkering. First, the recipe calls for way too much Worcestershire in my view, so I reduced it to 1 T. I substituted fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder, and for a boost of flavor used a full envelope of packaged, dry Italian salad dressing mix rather than the bottled, adding some olive oil to compensate. I didn't bother with the honey marinade as it wasn't necessary, and just brushed some melted butter on the shrimp before serving. This had a mellow but perfectly adequate flavor, that did not overpower the shrimp. I served this on a bed of Rice with Summmer Squash, also from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: SUNSET1MAY
Very good recipe. The worcestshire seemed like a little too much for our liking so we used 1/2 cup worcestshire and 1/2 cup Pineapple Juice to give it a tropical flare. Served with terikayi chicken, grilled pineapple slices and jasmine rice, it was excellent!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
This was very good. We don't have a grill so I sauteed the shrimp in the honey-butter sauce. Will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: CHEFINTRAINING
Delicious and easy. We found it works better if you put the vegetables and shrimp on separate skewers... the shrimp cooks very quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2002
Reviewed by: HOLLY9000
this was the best. Didn't make any changes, except to triple the recipe!! (Glad I did!) I did take a previous reviewer's advice to put the veggies on seperate skewers as they took longer than the shrimp to cook. Absolutely awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: autumn267
Wonderful! I used fresh mushrooms, and green and red peppers with the shrimp. If you par-boil the peppers for 3 minutes before cutting in chunks, you can thread the shrimp and vegetables together at grilling time-makes a very presentable and delicious meal- serve with yellow rice-YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: LNELSONINDY
Great recipe. I used them as an appetizer with steaks on the grill. To make it even faster and easier, I used frozen precooked shrimp. Just thawed them in cold water, then put them in the marinade. Also, I only used 1/2 c. of worcestershire in the marinade as I didn't have enough. It was still really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes