My Reviews (28)

Feta Spread with Honey

Try this spread at your next party, with a tray of rice crackers or pita bread. The sweet and savoury go together perfectly.
Reviews (28)


22 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: HUTCHKM
Delicious combination of flavors. I've also made this by using crumbled feta and mixing the ingredients with whipped cream cheese. This makes it more of a dip and tones down the intensity of the feta flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: TRIEBER
Had something similiar to this at a party and loved it. Found this recipe and served it at a wine and cheese party of my own and it was a BIG HIT! Served this with a chardonnay.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: irumluvstocook
Although it sounds unusual, this recipe was terrific!! I had some leftover feta cheese that I wanted to use up. Not only was it delicious, it is soo easy to put together.I used it with baked pita bread wedges My husband and I absolutely loved it. I will definitely use this again for company!! Thank you Ann
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: melpy
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: TheDahlFamily
Really good. Took me a bite or two to really fall in love with this. I only had crumbled feta so I just used that and it was a spread...will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Lau MR
Tasty and easy to make. I think this recipe depends highly on the type of honey you use, I used the hard white clover honey, next time I'll try the regular one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: PimpernelSmith
Fantastic! Followed tips here and used a bit of neufchatel cheese to smooth out the feta. Served with lightly salted pita chips, and ever single bit was eaten!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: pinkypink
Ohmigod!!!! This is the best tasting dip ever. I spread it over french bread. Divine!!! I will make over and over again. So easy and great with wine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2006
Reviewed by: STARDUST_331
A really interesting combination of flavors - I think that the sweet/savory thing is not really my thing, but this dish is really heavy on the cracked pepper, so if you're not a fan, sprinkle ground pepper, sparingly. I do love feta though, so I liked this, probably would have liked it better with just the honey/feta, or maybe by changing up the proportions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2011
Reviewed by: Valentina
Wow, this is good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes