My Reviews (17)

Blue Cheese Salmon Salad

This recipe makes a delicious smoked salmon pasta salad, the perfect side dish for a summer barbecue. Or you can just make it as a light meal on its own.
Reviews (17)


23 May 2003
Reviewed by: HAROLDRENN
What a wonderful combination of salmon,pasta, and exquisite ingedrients. I think the measured amounts of the combined ingredients makes this recipe work, it savors the palate. The taste is lasting and makes a flavor statement. Try it yourself and see what I am saying about the satisfying taste. Good job Holly And this is called a salad!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: FSUGABRIELLE
Because I didn't have some of the ingredients in the house that I thought I had, I changed the recipe just a bit, substituting the blue cheese dressing with a light olive oil Italian dressing, and adding some capers and dill. I also used feta cheese and mixed it and the other ingredients throughout the pasta instead of just topping it. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2007
Reviewed by: ESSIEPOO
This salad had a great combination of ingredients and a nice flavor. We tried it with blue cheese dressing and it was just "okay" but when we used italian dressing it was excellent. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: LILASHTT3
Delicious and beautiful presentation. This is perfect for a light dinner. I made a few changes. I added some imitation crabmeat and avocado. Just as yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Patricia
Yum, this salad has become my favorite summer salad. I brought it to a picnic and I received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Thanks for this great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LKAUPPILA
I took this to a BBQ on the 4th of July and it was a hit! I added a little dill to give it more flavor. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: always_hungry
I seasoned the vegetables before I added them to the pasta. I also doubled the recipe. It tastes even better the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: SweetMaple
My family really liked this! I was surprised that even the youngest ate it. I'd like it more with extra peppers and tomato. I also added extra chunks of Bleu Cheese and mixed it all together instead of just layering it. I'll make this again for sure and might add olives
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: PPK
OK, but heavy using pasta. Will change to spinach for a lighter salad & use more tomato, cuc & red pepper. We used Roasted Red Pepper with Parmesan dressing & feta cheese. The feta gave it a much needed flavor. My husband smoked a piece of salmon & it was wonderful in the salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: smitty
this was tasty and will make it again...used regular elbow mac and mixed cheese coz i didn't have what the recipe called for...and used canned smoked salmon...but heck it was very good thanks...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes