My Reviews (19)

Beer Braised Rabbit

The best way to prepare rabbit is braised in good beer and chicken stock with plenty of herbs. A perfect hearty winter meal!
Reviews (19)


14 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: K.Thomas
Wow! Now we are cooking. This is a very good meal for those who like rabbit. I recomend this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: SoCalguy
This was a great way to fix rabbit. I have only had rabbit 'fried' in my lifetime. Great flavor with the beer and the herbs. I didn't know rabbit was tough. The meat was hard to get off the bone. I am going to fix the sauce and fry chicken next time and braise it like the rabbit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Nancy
Excellent recipe. The rabbit was tender and full of flavor. We both enjoyed it very much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: ZenDada
This is my favorite dinner recipe of all time! I've made it so many times I've lost count. I often get up early on Saturday to get to the farmer's market for a rabbit before they sell out - just so I can make this! Use wild mushrooms if you can. I especially like shiitakes with this. Fresh herbs are NOT optional! And the beer I use is Shiner Bock.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: parttimecooker
This recipe was a disservice to the rabbit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: dawnrenfro
This was soooo good! The gravy/sauce was delicious, too. I will definately make this again. I followed the recipe but left out the mushrooms and I was out of thyme and basil, so still made it without those spices and it was still fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: ostrander
I used this recipe for my son's first rabbit. I was so worried the meat would be chewy, but I am happy to report the rabbit meat was incredibly tender and delicious! I substituted potatoes for mushrooms, used dried herbs, and skipped the last step. The whole family raved about it! I highly recommend you give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: mcoralee
I made this with my son's first rabbit, with great anticipation. it was good, but it needed something. I will try it again, but increase the beer and decrease the broth, and experiment with the seasoning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Gaylyn512
This was absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this enough!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Carla December
A total hit this evening with the orzo. Thanks again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes