My Reviews (203)

Zucchini Tuna Bake

Here's a tuna casserole that is a cut above the ordinary - it is made especially tasty with mustard, sour cream and thyme. Very hearty!
Reviews (203)


05 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: shannon_osullivan
I followed the recipe exactly and found this super easy to make and really tasty! It is great for a quick meal after work!
 
09 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: DOMESTIC DIVA
I've made this several times now and it is a favourite! I brown the onion and celery first, substitute the sour cream with yogurt and add 1/2 tsp each of dill, basil and pepper. Sometimes I will substitute the zucchini with a package of thawed spinach. I usually just mix everything (instead of layering) together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: NICOLLEJ30
Hmmm...interesting. I had a little bit of a tough time getting passed the weird taste of the heated mayonnaise in this. It's a decent dish, if you don't have cream of mushroom soup on hand to make the real deal. I might make this again, but will leave out some of the mayo next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: MiaChambers
I was looking for a tuna casserole that had something more than just noodles and tuna...and boy, did I find it!!! I've made this a hand full of times since finding the recipes...I add more zucchini than is called for...heck, I probably doubled the recipe for leftovers. It's a definite crowd-pleaser...served with warm crusty bread...it's a rainy day favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: IANKRIS
One of the better tuna casseroles I've made. I did substitute mushrooms for the zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Gayle
This was a great spin off of the usual tuna casserole. I loved the zucchini!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: THERMO
This recipe is alot like my own except I'd omit mustard and thyme. I also saute onion and celery until slightly tender.Any pasta will work and any cheese.I add peas and sliced black olives and a can of creamed soup and a little milk. Crush crackers and mix with a little melted butter for the topping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2003
Reviewed by: BK2GREEN
Great and definately not the norm. Changes I made: Added a bit of milk and walnut pieces. To help make this lowfat, I substituted the montary jack with colby/montary jack that comes in 2% milk. The walnuts add yet another taste that blends perfectly. Easy, quick and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: DONNA-SUE
I was looking for an interesting tuna casserole recipe that didn't use mixed vegetables or condensed soup. This one called for zucchini which I don't usually make and it sounded good. Well, it was delicious! My family went back for seconds. I will now be making this dish often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: SALLY G
This was too "mustardy" for us. Next time I will cut down the mustard and add more sour cream and maybe a little milk, as it was a bit dry as well. I like that it's not the regular tuna and condensed soup casserole.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes