My Reviews (8)

Groper with Lemon Sauce

This recipe calls for fresh groper fillets, but other ocean-going fish will be fine. Serve with pasta or rice to soak up the delicious creamy sauce.
Reviews (8)


18 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: btabk
The sauce is great with asparagus as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: bether lou
This was a bit strong for my hubby but two year old ate it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Yo Soy Quien Soy
Easy,tasty, simple delicious. I reduced the flour by half, and marinated the grouper with salt, pepper and hot pepper sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Jimmy Jouppi
I made this with Tilapia because that's what I had on hand at my parents house. I also made it for a couple people that don't really like fish and they loved it. I will make this again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Ani
WONDERFUL...Nothing needs to be added or removed. Super fast and easy. For a great dinner try steamed asparagus with slivered almonds, fresh corn on the cob and Loaded baked potatoes. Looks and taste like you have slaved mover the stove all day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Stephanie Ullyott
Extremely easy and amazing taste…. I really don't like to eat most fish and only eat it for the health benefits. This dish I loved and my husband said it was one of the best ever, and he also eats out at great restaurants. I didn't modify much, just added a little parsley for the color, a little less salt for health, and since I didn't have lemon pepper I added a little more lemon and pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: map
This is a very good recipe. However, it appeared to have too much pepper. I cut it down slightly, but it was still too peppery. I will make it again with a tsp rather than a T of pepper. Other than that, it is really delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: JRutter
The sauce does not work. Far too much flour to liquid. I had to add more milk otherwise it would just have been stodgy. Use half the amount of flour for the sauce and double the amount of lemon juice. The fish was very nice. Shame the sauce spoiled it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes