My Reviews (47)

Barbecued Tuna with Dill Sauce

This delicious dill sauce is even better if it's made a day ahead and the flavours are given time to mingle. Serve this at your next fish barbecue!
Reviews (47)


04 May 2010
Reviewed by: Chuck
The marinade is basic at best, and I recommend using one w/ some soy, and ginger added to the basic EVOO Lemon mixture. Now the dill sauce is simply amazing. 4 stars for the sauce alone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not have white wine vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. Also, I only had 1 tbsp dill. Overall, I thought the recipe was a 4-4.5. My husband didn't like it quite as much and gave it a 3.5-4. I would make it again. I had frozen tuna steaks, so I made them medium well. If I had fresh tuna steaks, I would have done medium rare, which would have improved the overall taste in my opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: boysmama
Made this for dinner tonight and the entire family loved it. Had to make one substitution, stone ground mustard for the spicy brown mustard. The marinade is enough for more than 2 tuna steaks, I had about 8, and it turned out fine. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: KissMorticia
Skipped the mustard powder and used apple cider vinegar in place of white wine vinegar. Outstanding! This was the best sauce I have ever had on fish! In fact, this was the best fish meal I've ever made! The boyfriend was thrilled and ate it all and all the leftovers the next day. The sauce was great on the potatoes and couscous we ate with the tuna as well. Broiled my tuna for 6 minutes on each side, and it was still pink in the middle but o-so-tasty! Again and again, I will crave and cook this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Julia'sChild
This recipe was so unexpectedly great. I chose this one over others based on the reviews and I was not let down. I broiled the tuna, since I do not have access to a grill, and would suggest reducing cooking time. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I paired the tuna with boiled baby red potatoes and green beans, the dill sauce was a perfect compliment. I am using the left over sauce on a salmon fillet tomorrow evening. I have added this recipe to my stand by cookbook so that I can reference it at a moments notice. Thanks for the great new staple!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: taxmom
This was a superb recipe! I did not have white wine vinegar so used red wine vinegar instead and in place of the white sugar I used an equal amount of Splenda. My husband took one bite and said "wow". Will definitely use again and will also try it on other types of fish. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: BGrant
Nice flavor variation when your favorite tuna recipe is getting stale. I substituted lime for lemon juice - not sure it matters. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sugar - really not needed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: jkincolorado
YUMMY!! I halved the sauce and marinade - it still made plenty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: CARLYNSMOMMY
My tuna came out really dry. Next time I will cut down on the cooking time
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: jacieray
Wow! Amazing sauce. I served this over a spinach salad with fresh tomatoes and mushrooms and it was fantastic. Light and summery
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes