My Reviews (42)

Smoky Barbecued Tuna

A barbecued tuna recipe with a smoky flavour from soaked wood chips. Avoid overcooking - tuna should be served medium rare.
Reviews (42)


21 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: SKEATER
I have made this once before - the first time we had tuna steaks. Very simple, yet very flavorful. I will be making this again tomorrow. We love it. I just throw the steaks on our gas grill and they come out perfect. I also add a little garlic powder when I am seasoning with salt and pepper. Very yummy. There are never any leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: RONIEICHENLAUB
We really enjoyed this recipe. The left overs were used to make the most wonderful tuna salad I've ever eaten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Momof2
Delicious. Hubby came home from Seattle with a ton of tuna and I needed some ideas on what to do with this. We loved this recipe. It was so moist and flavorful. Thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: Amanda
Really great fish! I used our little counter-top grill indoors instead of the barbeque, and it turned out great. My 4 year ate a whole steak, and he hasn't finished a meal in 2 weeks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: GRANDMADEB
Very good - the tuna was moist & flavorful. Cooking time depends on the tuna that you are working with & the temperature of your grill - my tuna took 5 minutes each side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: raschaefer
I was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor the lime juice added. I added some garlic and pepper to the olive oil marinade. would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Liked this better than another recipe I tried the same night. Used a mixture of green and black crushed peppercorns. Husband overcooked the fish; still edible but not as enjoyable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: CNM CATERING
This was in need of more flavor. I made exactly as written. I think the addition of garlic to the olive oil may help this have alittle more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: stephaniestennes
so my dad came home with a bunch of fresh albacore tuna and i had no idea what to do with it. this was a great starter. i marinated it in the olive oil for an hour and then cut it into little pieces (about 3 inches) and seasoned them with salt and garlic pepper. and then drizzled with fresh squeezed lime juice. it was amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: QUASINAUGHT
The grilled tuna made the best tuna casserole I ever had. The charcoal gives the tuna a really good taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes