My Reviews (608)

Barbecued Whitefish with Fruit Salsa

This is a very simple recipe to prepare despite the long list of ingredients - you can even make the salsa a day ahead. For a real treat substitute strawberries for mango!
Reviews (608)


01 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: JLHEUCH
Love it, love it, love it! Even my picky 3 year old loves this with some rice and black beans! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: altja
low fat and great tasting. Only problem is that it takes a long time to prepare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Suzanne G.
Amazing as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Keri Lee
I love fish and this is now one of my favorites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Jodi
Absolutely fab recipe. It was a lot of parts to put together, but the flavor mixture was just amazing. We like it hot, so the heat was just right for us. I love the Mango Salsa - I use it with other meals because I like the flavor so much. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: kmalavenda
Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: 801CDW
The only changes I suggest to the marinated are; adding 1 tsp curry powder and using garlic pepper instead of black pepper. Next time I will also add one more jalapeno, using all but the majority of its seeds. (I like things with a little more warmth) I took GodivaGirl's suggestion and made bacon wrapped stuffed jalapeno peppers to serve on the side excellent combination! I know I will be serving this dish often, and will use the Mango recipe for chips and salsa as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: suebee
This was absolutely delish. It did require a lot of chopping but the results were worth it. For the salsa, my hubby can't eat peppers, so I left out the bell and jalapeno and substituted some corn and avocado. I also used canned mango when I couldn't find fresh. Was still a rave and can't wait to make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes