My Reviews (608)

Barbecued Whitefish with Fruit Salsa

This is a very simple recipe to prepare despite the long list of ingredients - you can even make the salsa a day ahead. For a real treat substitute strawberries for mango!
Reviews (608)


18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Mom_v_3
Wow, delicious and such an interesting combination of flavors. I used mahi mahi fillets and baked in the oven instead of grilling. Other than that followed the recipe exacly. This is one of the best recipes I have made from this site.... and I have tried many.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: snowfamily
Loved it!!!!!! The salsa made the tilapia a huge hit ~ I actually substituted the mango with strawberry; Great recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: cjucoder
Oh Num! The mango was nowhere close to being ripe, so I unhappily substituted frozen. That sacrifices texture, but I figured it was the lesser of two evils. Added a second jalapeno since these were very mild, otherwise kept to the recipe. Made the salsa early in the day to give it time to think about itself. Cooked the fish on a cast-iron grill pan. Served with a black rice pilaf and green bean/wax bean medley. That marinade and salsa are both excellent and I'll be using them individually in other things, but together work very well. Did I say "Num" yet? Oh Num!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Brian Kerber
Great! We made it with mahi mahi. It was delicious even without the mango salsa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: KBouvette
What an awesome recipe. My family including young kids loved it. I served with rice and black beans. I then mixed the left over salsa with black beans and served it with chips the next day -- yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Tara Jane Byle
Fantastic!! We loved this-so much flavour!! We put on some salsa music and had a romantic, candlelit dinner, very nice Very high-quality recipe like you would have at a nice restaurant. **In the future, I would cut the salsa ingredients in half for two people.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: julie
So great! It was waaaay too cold to grill here, so I baked it in it's marinade. Was a bit worried about so much pepper, but it was great! The salsa was good, but the next day it was great--so I will make it a day ahead next time if I get a chance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: jmh
This was excellent, and I am not a fan of mango. I was pleasantly surprised by the blend of flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Carolyn
I saute the fish as it was too cold out to grill came out great I would recommend leaving the mango sauce at room temperture. Tangy and sweet wonderful mixture and easy to prepare
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Jess
I love fish and this recipe is fantastic, it definitely deserves 5 stars! The mango salsa takes a while to chop up, so next time i will do that ahead of time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes