My Reviews (284)

Sugar-Glazed Barbecued Lamb Chops

The perfect marinade for barbecued lamb chops. Serve with some bread or rice and a green salad for a perfect summertime meal.
Reviews (284)


29 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: dccox999
Best lamb ever! Quick and easy
 
28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: WEELITTLEBIRD
i used a butterflied boneless leg of lamb for this and it turned out beautifully. i cut the leg into 4 pieces and marinated them all day before grilling. the brown sugar carmelized nicely. the spices together had a morrocan flavor, so i served the lamb with cous cous and grilled vegetables. outstanding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I served these as appetizers for our 4th of July dinner. FANFLIPPINTASTIC! I made no changes to the recipe except to soak the chops (mine were frenched) in milk for an hour (to remove the gamey flavor) before applying the rub. Cooked them to med well & they were incredible...tender, juicy & extremely flavorful w/out the overpowering lamby flavor that I can't stand. Thansk for a fabulous recipe Deborah Bonzey!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: cheerfulchef
Fantastic different taste for lamb. I didn't have just tarragon on hand but did have herb blend of parsley, chives and tarragon. So I used it which added to the flavour. I will serve this lamb again especially for guests.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Scott Fine
I used the broiler. You need to cook it a bit longer. Very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Barbara S.
This recipe made out of the world lamb chops!! I usually make lamb chops with a garlic, basil, lemon pepper rub, so a sweet rub was a change. My husband, who rarely expresses enthusiasm about much, raved about these chops!! The flavors were so complementary, and nothing is easier mixing a few spices and herbs together to rub on meat before grilling. Definitely worth a try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Julaina
Great recipe... I let the lamb marinate all night long. Love the way the brown sugar caramalizes on the meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: RRUM
Very tasty, lamb comes out very tender and juicy. The kids loved it too... a first!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: BAYLENE421
I think this would have received 5 stars if I had a grill. The chops were good but I think they might have been better if I were able to grill them, the spice mix was tasty though even with pan frying.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: GINGER68
This recipe was excellent!! Everyone loved it, even my picky husband.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes