My Reviews (77)

Barbecue Chicken Salad

Here's a quick and easy pasta salad that is substantial enough to be a meal on its own. You can also add olives, hard boiled eggs and capsicum if you like.
Reviews (77)


20 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
I love, love, LOVE this simple recipe! In the summer, we do a lot a "cold noodle salad" dishes - too warm to eat anything otherwise ~ and when I stumbled upon this recipe, I couldn't wait to try it! A twist between a noodle salad and a lettuce salad! You can use a variety of "seasoning" for the chicken (lemon pepper, old bay, etc..) and still be amazing. In addition to the cheese, I shredded some carrots, diced some celery, and sprinkled parmesan overall. Also nice is that each individual can choose their dressing: French, Ranch, Cesar, Raspberry Vingerette, etc... To top it off is that is light but filling meal - perfect for summer evenings! Thanks for the keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Valerie
Easy, delicious recipe, and simple to adjust to your specific tastes. I pan fried the chicken with steak seasoning instead of grilling, added cubed cheddar and pepper jack cheeses instead of mozzarella. I also added 1/3 cup light mayo mixed with 1/3 cup Italian dressing and poured over all. It makes plenty for leftovers,(only two of us) and I add the shredded lettuce right before serving, so the leftover lettuce doesn't get soggy. Thanks for the great tip of adding steak seasoning on chicken! Will make this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: STUDE
This is a wonderful salad, my husband would not eat cold pasta salad, but after me asking him to just "try" this loves it and asks me to make it again and again! We use our own dressings that we like and I make it up in a large tupperware container and it lasts 4 or 5 days!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Kim Gilmore
Great easy fast recipe. Some changes/additions: Use multi-color rotini- presents better. I also used garlic jack cheese instead of mozzarella and added olives and red bell peppers. I think the salad would taste better without the lettuce though. I used lettuce but did not mix with the salad..used as a 'bed of lettuce'.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2004
Reviewed by: mom2wildchild
Excellent! I added olives, red pepper, more tomatoes and other veggies. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing with this. Delicious!!! I have added it to my weekly dinner rotation. My husband LOVES this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: CHRISTYDF2
This recipe was really tasty. I used Monterey pepperjack cheese instead of mozarella and it was wonderful. It added some spice to the dish. I will definately make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: NAMVET
this recipe is easy to make and goes over big with the family. I use coursely grated mozzarella instead of cubed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2001
Reviewed by: LUCKY07
I love this recipe...I made it for a party and it was a big hit... This one is in my favorites!!! Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2000
Reviewed by: VANILLAMOCHA
My kids did not like it, I did tho. It would have beed GREAT....if...... there was no pasta, that was a big no-no!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: brentg
Very good. Added olives, green pepper, cucumber, spring letuce mix. Made sauce in blender with 1 T Sesame seeds, 4 T Vinegar, 3 T Olive oil, 3 T parmesan, 1 T lemon juice, 2 T melted honey. It was a monster smash!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes