My Reviews (79)

Greek Olive Pasta Salad

This is a great pasta salad which is very flavourful and full of colour. You can serve it warm or cold.
Reviews (79)


25 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: DC Girly Girl
Basic salad recipe. Not a keeper though...see Greek Pasta Salad I which is also on allrecipes. It is a more flavourful version of this recipe. Exactly the same except with more tasty stuff in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: LITTLETURTLE30
I really enjoyed this. I had a family member over for dinner who didn't like mushrooms, so I left them out and used diced cucumber instead. I also chopped kalamata olives. I tried cutting back on the oil, because it looked like a lot, but I would use the full amount next time I make it. It might also benefit from using a little lemon juice in place of some of the vinegar, but all around really good as is. Thanks Kelly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: 4PIPPI
Very good base recipe. I read some of the other reviews and followed what they did. I made this for a corporate luncheon for 40 people. I substituted a few things. I used cheese tortelini, red onions instead of green onions, added some green peppers and reduced the amount of mushrooms and used pitted kalamata olives instead of canned black olives. It got rave reviews. People were scooping it into paper cups to take home. Definitely one to make again and try more variations.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Christine
I run a small catering business with my sister, and we've used this recipe twice now - both times we rec'd rave reviews. The only thing I do differently is use fresh spices as opposed to dried - really kicks up the flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: GINAH1
I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed in balsamic and my guests loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Nina
Ok, so I changed this recipe so much that it barely looks like the original. But I had to review it because I got such great ideas from the recipe and the other reviewers. I added just about everything I could find in my fridge: artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes, olives, pepperoni, pepperoncini peppers, cucumber, red onion, diced pimentos, and a few shreds of leftover carrot. With all the additions, it made the biggest batch of pasta salad I have ever seen, but I have no doubt that we will finish it in a few days. I did stick with just 8 oz of pasta and that was enough for my huge batch. And I only added 1/3 c each of red wine vinegar and EVOO. I probably could add a touch more vinegar, but overall this is awesome! I can't get enough of this salad!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
I didn't have time to make up the desssing, so instead I just used Kraft Greek With Fetta and Oregano dressing. Really tasty. Added a bunch of chopped garlic as well as a little red onion, a yellow pepper, and a cubed cucumber. Really any combo of fresh crip veggies would go though probably.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: ALLIUM
This was fabulous! The seasonings work well together; this is so much better than any pasta salad I've ever made. The only things I changed were to reduce the amount of vinegar and oil to 1/4 cup each and the seasonings to 1 tsp each. Otherwise it makes too much dressing. Also, I don't like mushrooms so I used cucumber and orange bell pepper instead. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Luv2Cook
Amazing salad! It's definitely one you can cater to your own personal tastes - I used balsamic vinegar, cut down on the oil and vinegar to 1/4 c. each, used artichoke hearts, and omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them raw. It turned out fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: paulnjen
This is a good recipe but it needs a little salt and pepper to bring out the flavors of the spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes