My Reviews (15)

Braided Biscuits

This recipe makes a very delicate and pretty braided biscuit. They are perfect for serving to guests with coffee or tea, or else just as a snack.
Reviews (15)


14 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: anna
As a Greek that is very familiar with the cuisine and these cookies, I can say it's the best recipe! Bravo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: DIMITRIA
A very traditional Greek cookie. They are pretty easy to make, just roll/shape carefully , as the prettier you shape it the better it will look when it's done. (I need more practice!) My cookies only needed to bake for 10-15 minutes- I didn't want the bottoms to be too dark. Also- I had no sesame seeds, so I used white sanding sugar for a delicate touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Judith
I thought these were very good, not too sweet, and easy to make. I might decrease the baking powder a touch the next time as the cookies might be a bit more dense (personal preference only), but even as written they certainly were very good. Thank you, Nico, for taking the time to share this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: BeckyJaneDesigns
Very yummy. My son and I made these for part of his 2nd grade history fair project. Although he did not end up winning a prize for his project, the judges voted unanimously for these cookies as their favorite food out of all the projects! He is very proud of his ribbon! I followed the recipe exactly, just cut it in half in the interest of time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Nadine O'Brien
These Greek cookies, also known as "koulourakias" are simply amazing. I make them every year around Christmas and have since I was a child! My 3 grown children love them and they are not too sweet...just perfect for dipping in coffee! Thank you for publishing this wonderful cookie recipe! (I omit the sesame seeds as I always preferred them plain, although many relatives have added anise, lemon or orange rind or the sesame seeds).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: MARINAKI
Very simple and delicious! Great for dunking in your coffee. Thanks Nico!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Ninaki
Efxaristo jia tin nostimi sindaji ! Was a very easy recipe ! The only problem i had was to get them in the traditional shape and i add orange extract not vanilla it tastes a way more fresh ,vanilla makes them to heavy since butter is the main ingredient than you very much ! I madesome with sasame and some without .I added a pic and they look realllyy yummy !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: karinb
What a great cookie for dunking into coffee or tea! I am not much of a baker and found this recipe easy. Had a little hard time "braiding" but worked it out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Roula
I am Greek and I have been searching for the perfect Easter Butter / Egg cookies. These are very close! I had to increase the sugar slightly as we like our cookies a bit sweeter. The ratio butter flower is a bit off I had to add a bit more flower. Keep an extra 1/2 cup just in case. No sesame seeds as the part of Greece I am from they do not include inside. Next time I will use rind from one orange. Simplest and best recipe I have made so far.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Nluecke
Great stuff, i would recomend eating with some jelly or honey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes