My Reviews (11)

Easy Cranberry Muesli Bars

These are great little bars for camping trips or sports matches. Very easy to make, delicious and good for you! You can use other dried fruit than cranberries if you prefer.
Reviews (11)


19 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: sjr700
This recipe was delicious, though I changed it to be a bit healthier. I made all of the flour whole wheat, changed the shortening to margerine, and the dried cranberries to almonds. Plus I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: westerwoman
Not really what I was going for, but they tasted pretty good. VERY sweet. It was more like granola cake than granola bars. I certainly don't like boiling the cranberries. sure it softens them up, but I think they lose a lot of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: LKBB
My 13 year old daughter made this. A little bit crumbly, but very good. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Nicole
These were gone within a day of me making them. I also made some for friends at camp and they were gone as soon as they got them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Mrs.B
Spectacular my whole family loved them...even my picky 8 yr old...i subbed butterscotch chips for nuts ( school rules ) but everything else the same...just wonderful thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Joel's mom
Didn't add cranberrries or walnuts but did add chocolate chips and flaxseed. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: grace2593
I love love love this recipe. I was looking for a good sub. for Dutch Bros bars and found it. I added golden raisins, sunflower seeds and white chocolate. I left out the regualr raisins and walnuts. It only cost me approx. $10 for 3 batches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: N Morski
These are very good. Not exactly what you think of when thinking of a granola bar, but terrific!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Vicky Miller
I really liked the 'cakey' texture. I used dried cherries. The grandkids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: anne
Delicious!! Agree with others, more like a granola cake but still really great flavor. I think next time, I might try a larger pan it took a long time for this recipe to cook. I think in a 9x13 it with cook through better and maybe get a bit more crunchy. Easy to make and satisfies the sweet tooth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes