My Reviews (132)

Parmesan Baked Chicken

Here's a very straightforward and easy way to cook chicken breasts with fantastic results. Serve with white rice or bread and a salad.
Reviews (132)


26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mgordon
This was AMAZING! A new family favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: aghavni30
This was wonferdul and easy! Love this recipe. It was better than my Grandma's. Shhhh...don't tell.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: BEAUTSBELLE
Very good, quick and easy. We will be making this again soon. I even added some crunchy onions on top!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Wonderfully easy, delicious chicken. I used chicken tenders for this and baked mine a little longer since I was using a lower oven temp of 375*F. This got raves from everyone. Thanks for sharing Grandmas Bogie's chicken!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: SHYONE978
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used rice cereal that was crunched up in a bag to bread crumb consistency. I used rice cereal because one of my family members must now eat gluten-free foods. Substituting the rice cereal for the bread crumbs did not seem to affect how juicy or flavorful the chicken was!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: mariannegun
Have been making ths for 2 months now, every since I fixed it for the first time. My family loves it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: BBlackie4271
I cook for a VERY picky eater who normally likes chicken sprinkled with lemon pepper and baked in aluminum foil. So imagine my surprise when she loved this recipe! The only substitution was using cilantro in place of the parsley. This is easy to make and delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Cynthia Schowengerdt
Very picky 5 year old loved it! That's enough praise for me to keep it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: cjucoder
Delicious! Hard to mess this up, unless you over cook the chicken (like I did a bit ... whoopsydaisy) Loved the breading, and (for once) the recipe makes the perfect amount based on the amount of chicken so you don't waste. Kept to the recipe, although I did not measure the herbs, I'm sure I used a bit more. The leftovers are great cut up and then warmed in a toaster oven. I did not serve this as the Italian Chicken Parmesan (with marinara and pasta), but it would be great that way. I didn't use a sauce at all but served it with Green Beans with Almonds and Caramelized Shallots and Roasted New Red Potatoes, both here on AllRecipes. Great dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: THEBLINTZ
Great basic recipe! I made a few tweaks to suit our preferences (and what we had on hand!) and did the following. First, I pounded the chicken breast to about 1/4 inch to reduce cooking time. For the breading, I used Panko bread crumbs, eliminated the oregano and paprika, and added some basil, marjoram, and garlic. Fabulous taste, fabulous crunch, and it is now part of our regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes