My Reviews (132)

Parmesan Baked Chicken

Here's a very straightforward and easy way to cook chicken breasts with fantastic results. Serve with white rice or bread and a salad.
Reviews (132)


21 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: amyrenee
This dish was awesome! Cooked the chicken exactly as directed. Made a sauce using 2 minced garlic cloves and 1 diced white onion sauteed in olive oil, a can of italian stewed tomatoes (undrained) and a little tomato paste. Let that thicken up and spooned over the chicken when it came out of the oven. Topped with shredded mozarella and baked about 5 min longer, until cheese melted. Served over spaghetti tossed with olive oil, salt and pepper! This will be a regular in our house. Simple and Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Foolproof way to make chicken and come up with something delicious. I used a 1:1 ratio of crumbs and cheese, substituted fresh oregano for the dried, and butter for the margarine. The aroma made your mouth water as this was baking. Cooking time spot on accurate - the chicken comes out moist and tender. Quick, easy and satisfying, this is a consistently reliable way to prepare chicken breasts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: daisycrazy
This dish has become a weekly standard at our house since finding it on here. We often substitute regular salt for garlic salt to add a bit more of a kick. And we always serve on a bed of fettuccine pasta, and (when in season) cooked zucchini on the side. Got extra coating left over? we cook it, flake it out, and its a great topping to add a bit of extra jazz to the pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: cocojo
good moist chicken....I used Panko crumbs and less Parmesan
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Shantal
Very good, chicken recipe. I made ceaser salad and cheese filled ravioli with tomato sauce and steamed veggies as the side dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: tesia
Really easy and a lot more delicious than I was expecting! Great and totally simple, i would make it again, but nothing OH MY AMAZING!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Angela W
I will definitely be making this again. Simple and delicious. I only had two chicken breasts when I made this so I cut the chicken into smaller pieces so I would have more surface area for all the breading that I made. It was a hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: M Ocaranza
This recipe made me look like a super star!! This was easy, and to the point. I followed the recipe to the T, except had to use Italian seasoned bread crubms(was all I had) I borrowed Amyrenee's idea about the sauce and noodles.(made an even better dinner!) Thank you for this Grandma Bogie, I will make this again and again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: graciet
My husband raved and raved!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Erin Lyons
Great recipe. Used five boneless, skinless thighs and used up all of the coating. They were moist, tender and delicious. Will make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes