My Reviews (103)

Golden Choc Chip Biscuits

A simple recipe for choc chip biscuits that is sure to please. I like to add chopped walnuts to my biscuits for added flavour but you can just as easily leave them out.
Reviews (103)


11 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: MIKAILEE
Great tasting, but the recipe could use a few alterations. First, cream the butter and sugars before adding the rest of the ingredients. Next, double the recipe because it only makes about half of the amount it says. Also, mine baked in 6 minutes. These are yummy cookies though! When I took them out of the oven they were much darker than the usual so I thought they'd be hard and dry, but wuite the contrary! They were slightly crispy on the edges and moist and chewy in the center! Yahoo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Josieluvstocook
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp. hot water for the perfect consistency. Crunchy around the edged and soft and chewy on the inside. It's so good it's sinful! Made 3 dozen small cookies. (1tsp per. cookie) Thanx for this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: PotterGrl
Very good cookies and easy to make. I've made the Toll House recipe for 20 years, but today I only had 1 stick of butter and I had promised my 6yr old that we could make cookies today! So I came on here looking for a recipe that called for only one stick of butter. It's honestly just as good as the toll house recipe. I'm definitely keeping this one because it makes far fewer cookies, which means less baking tme and fewer calories in my belly I didn't mix the ingredients exactly how it says in the recipe. I did it the same as I do when making Toll House. Cream the butter and sugar first, then mix in the egg and vanilla. Mix dry ingredients in separate bowl, add to wet mixture while the mixer is running. Then add chips. I use a scoop for all my cookies, which makes about 2-2.5" cookies. This recipe made 36 of them, cooked for 6.5 minutes. These are delicious according to the 2 kids and 2 adults in my household!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: TAZCHICK
These cookies are AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe cause they didnt quite make enough the first time. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle! I have tried at least a dozen choc. chip cookie recipes on this site but this is by far the BEST!! This recipe is a keeper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: MASHA JOHNSON
Really good! Yum! I creamed the butter with the sugars, then added moist ingredients and then mixed in the flour mix. Cooked for 10 min - they came out just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Matt Kroll
This recipe was a waste of ingredients because once we mixed the dry ingredients and put the wet into that the mixture didn't turn out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: MARIAM
This is very delicious. The texture was perfect as well. Slightly crispy outside, and nice and chewy on the inside. The stay moist even after a few days. The only problem I had with this recipe, is that it was a bit too sweet! sweeter than most choc. chip cookies, and I have made dozens of different recipes! So next time I make these, I will use much less sugar. But again, I loved the texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: ECBROWN74
If you want a perfect chewy cookie recipe that is fast to make then try this one! I just used crisco in place of the butter and they were wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Food4Life
Great recipe! Very yummy, simple, chocolate chip! I didn't have any nuts but they still turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: sunshine
Amazing recipe the cookies tasted great, I just suggest that you really make small portions like it is writen in the recipe because I usually just make the size I think is good and when I did this they turned out really big and soupy (hard to pick up) other than that great cookies with a good golden edge!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes