My Reviews (65)

Crunchy Noodle and Cabbage Salad

This is a unique crunchy salad that combines cabbage with broken-up instant noodles. Great flavours and textures. Add some cooked chicken to make it a whole meal.
Reviews (65)


03 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Frenchmbp
Brought this to my friend’s for the weekend. They all loved this version compared to a few others. Like other reviews, I cut the sugar by about half, used honey roasted almond slices since I had them on hand and substitute half the oil with sesame oil with roasted sesame.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Watercat
My family loves this salad! The only thing I changed is instead of adding salt to the dressing I use the ramen flavor packet. it adds great flavor. Make this, you won't be disappointed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Helen1
This was delicious, I took it to a potluck luncheon and there was hardly any leftover. I did use a bag of pre-shredded cabbage and chives instead of spring (green) onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Jan
I have made quite a few different recipes of the Chinese cabbage salad, most of them I give a 5 star, including this one. Its easy to make and used a bag of coleslaw, as its faster to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: bmatheson
Delicious. I used a packaged Asian Cabbage mix and it turned out scrumptious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: dainty1
This salad was such a hit as our gathering. Everyone INSISTED that I share this recipe. Even the guys raved about it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Meagan
This was great! I made a half recipe. I followed some of the advice and used only 2 t of sugar (instead of what would have been 1/4 c). I also cut down on the oil a little. Fantastic! We all enjoyed it and there was just enough leftover for my husband and I to each have a small salad with our lunches. We'll make this one again! Can't wait to try it next time with sesame oil! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Psaint
This is a very light and tasty salad. After reading other comments I reduced the sugar which was a good move. If you want to add a little pep to it without altering the flavors just add extra pepper and allow the dressing a little extra time to mellow.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: gibbledbanker
I made this last week for a potluck supper in our 55+ park, it went over very well and the small amount of left overs went in one sitting. I will make this often. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: TiffyLibby
I make this salad all the time and it is one of our favorites. I however buy the coleslaw that is prepackaged (2 bags) and don't use any butter. I also put sunflower seeds in it and I add 3 tablespoons of soy sauce to the dressing to give it an asian flare! EVERYONE loves it and there is never any leftovers because you can't stop eating it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes