My Reviews (65)

Crunchy Noodle and Cabbage Salad

This is a unique crunchy salad that combines cabbage with broken-up instant noodles. Great flavours and textures. Add some cooked chicken to make it a whole meal.
Reviews (65)


23 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: DONNA MCMULLEN
this recipe is wonderful, but using a bag of brocolli coleslaw mix, instead of shredded cabbage makes it even better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: QUEENOFRULES
This was very tasty. The leftovers held up until the next day quite well. The ramen noodles lost a little of their crunch but my son actually liked it better that way. I also used packaged slaw mix. I think you could add some cooked chicken and turn it into a main dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Spinmom
I've been making this for years and it's much better if you toast the ramen noodles with the almonds and also add some soy sauce to the dressing. Everyone loves this salad. I also use 1/3 cup oil, 1/3 sugar and 1/3 cup vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Andy M
Wonderful. I used red cabbage entirely and it was very pretty. Note, I put the dressing on the salad several hours ahead of time (except for the noodles that I mixed in just before serving), and this worked very well. Everyone wanted the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: njmom
This is a WONDERFUL salad!!! Don't change a thing, you won't be disappointed. This is my new favorite for the upcoming summer. Thank you Angie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: KAMIFAY
This salad is awesome! I have been looking for the right cabbage salad for a long time...there are so many out there. The dressing is sweet and the vinegar does not overpower it. So good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LABJLM
This salad is excellent. It is nice and light and has a wonderful flavor. I served it recently at a bridal shower, as there were a lot of people there who do not like "mayonaise salads". I doubled the recipe and there was not one bit left by the end of the day. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Donna Smentkowski
This is a great recipe--I have a version that came from California (with my sister-in-law when she moved here)--she called it Fumi salad. It calls for seasoned salt instead of regular salt. We never tire of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: MAMAOFDRE
What great flavor. I added homemade sesame salt to it (I grinded toasted sesame seeds and salt together.) Next time I make it.. which will be soon! I will try adding grated carrots just for color! Thanks Angie
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: lawrenceracing
Excellent. This recipe replaced my old cabbage salad recipe because it is much better. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes