My Reviews (11)

Fruit and Yoghurt Salad

This is a wonderful recipe for times when you need a large fruit salad, such as at a barbecue. Change the yoghurt flavour if you like.
Reviews (11)


03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Great recipe, not only because it's delicious and nutricious but because it combines two of my favorite things - fruit and yogurt. I could live on the stuff! This is a great base to combine your favorite fruits or whatever fruits happen to be in season along with your favorite yogurt. I used red grapes and added in some banana. This made a ton of fruit salad - but since it's so hot and this is so refreshing that won't be a problem. I used fat-free vanilla yogurt and this made a great "go to" snack that was low in fat and calories. It was great spinkled with a little wheat germ on top!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I cut this recipe in half. I didn't have any pineapple so I omitted it. I also used halved green grapes. We loved this salad. Very simple and refreshing on such a hot day. It was SO wonderful--I think fresh fruit and vanilla yogurt has to be one of the best food combinations ever thought up. NO leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: dragoncub
Excellent recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Rae
Mmmm Yummy. Really what's not to love here? Fresh fruit and yogurt. Fantastic. I got the best produce (lucky me) on sale (luckier me)! So I had to make this recipe. We couldn't stop eating it. Breakfast, snack, dessert all rolled into one recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: MrsFisher0729
Easy and tasty recipe! I made this as a side dish for a brunch casserole. I used a mix of kiwi, strawberry, bananas, blueberries and clementines.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2012
Reviewed by: Sheila Wilson
Instead of vanilla yogurt I tried strawberry yogurt. I liked it that way much, much better and so did my family. Recipie is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: PurePedigree
Great recipe. I added in banana and coconut.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: gabriella tonini
You don't need a recipe to make that
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: susieQTee
Gave it 4 stars because it was time consuming and almost an overload of fruit. I tried this but will stick with my original from 20 yrs ago...vanilla yogurt, coconut (unsweetened is fine since the yogurt and fruit gives this enough sweetness), canned drained mandarin oranges, a diced apple, and halved grapes. Nothing is measured, you decide how much of each you want, depending on how much you make, too. I've even added ground flax to make it healthier. However you make a yogurt fruit salad it is always refreshing! Great summer breakfast or evening snack
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Corby
What an awesome recipe! This is perfect for any time of day! Kudos to You, Leslie!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes