My Reviews (78)

Mango and Tomato Salsa

This is a delicious fresh mango salsa which makes a great dip with chips or pita bread, but you can also use it as a sauce for fish.
Reviews (78)


03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: mcho56
I use a very similar recipe and LOVE it! The main difference is I use red onions and try like heck to let it sit overnight..wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: ChefLutoni
I love these combinations of flavors. I too use red onion and usually include some diced sweet bell peppers and a little bit of dices fresh jalapenos. This is a wonderful topping for baked or pan saute'd tallapia. You can also add a bit of sweet chile sauce to move toward a more Asian taste, but the mango really stars in any variation you my like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: galesears@aol.com
I actually add some green and red pepper, black beans too! This is already a great recipe, but i I like to change things up sometimes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: happyhomemaker
Loved it and will make again... Less the garlic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mei3kids
Great! however i added just a tad bit more sugar to put it more to the sweeter side rather than sour/tangy. But overall fantastic
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: SOMA104
This recipe is a huge hit in my house. I've served it with fish, pork, and just with tortilla chips. It doesn't last long. The only modification I make to it is that I use red onions and I swap out 1/2 the cilantro for mint. The mint gives it a very unique taste. If I could I'd give this 3 thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: jennyl
The mango I used was just the right amount of ripe. This was absolutely delicious! Served with tortilla chips. My new must-have for parties.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: YOPI1960
I used this recipe as a base. I changed a few things. I used splenda instead of sugar. I am not a hugh cilantro fan but I know it did need some so I used a tsp of dried cilantro. I chopped up a red and yellow pepper. This added great flavor as well as color. For some added heat I chopped 1/2 of a jalapeno pepped without the seeds. I added 1/4 cup of Ball Fiesta Salsa Mix and cooked the mixture for 2 minutes. I canned my salsa for gifts. YUMMY!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: BCMILLER
This was great, especially as time went on. If you can, make it a day in advance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Carolyn
Not bad. Tried it a second time with no tomatoes, added diced cucumber and diced jalapeno pepper, omitted sugar and vinegar, and it was perfect! Third time added black beans - yum! 5 stars with modifications.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes