My Reviews (19)

Sweet Cucumber and Tomato Salad

A wonderful refreshing summer salad based on sliced cucumbers, tomatoes and sweet onion. You can reduce the amount of sugar if you like it a bit tarter.
Reviews (19)


30 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: msmona
It was a HIT everyone wants me to make it again!!I recently caterd an event using this recipe. However I did not add the celery seed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: soupisgoodfood33
8 cups is alot of cucumbers especially when you only have 1 onion and 1 tomato to add in. i used 2 large cucumbers and 1 giant tomato and onion. i cut the sugar quite a bit since a cup and a half seemed like alot to me. i didnt have the celery seed and i did add a shake of garlic salt and pepper after i had let it sit and i tried it. good recipe but i think the amounts might need to be adjusted. thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Cammy K
We both love this salad, but I dont eat sugar if I can help it. The recipe calls for a lot of sugar. I followed the instructions to the letter, save subbing splenda once and stevia the next time for the sugar. I like the stevia better and subbing it for the sugar saves a ton of calories. On my second salad I used halves cherry tomatoes. I liked the texture better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2012
Reviewed by: Debbie Shick Kammerer
Too sweet for my family. Proportion of cucumber to tomato and onion was off. Too much cucumber, not enough onion and tomato.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Randy
Made this a couple days ago and followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change anything because I love it! I took some to my 81 year old mother and she too thought it was great! I plan on checking out more of MUZIC247 recipes! Really not over sweet either as some have said.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Peggy Thomas
Very good! A nice change from the sour cream or mayo salads!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Morgan Detra
We did make this and it is just a bit to sweet. Next time I will cut down on the sugar. The kids loved it and the adults not as much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Cecelia Carr
This is a wonderful salad any time. I did cut way back on the sugar, peeled the cucumbers and I used purple onions. Just a great salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Kristy Gazdagh
I substitute cucumber for zucchini. Still the best summer salad you can make, that will go with anything!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes