My Reviews (13)

Easy Cheesecake

There's no need to get too fancy with a cheesecake, they are great simple! You could top this with some fresh berries if you like.
Reviews (13)


27 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: ANGELS AMONG US
I made two cheesecakes, one using Pam's crust recipe and the second using the traditional graham cracker crust recipe (Crumbs, sugar, melted butter). The cheesecake that had the traditional graham cracker crust recipe was the best. (Sorry Pam, I did not care for your crust).The cheesecake filling itself was awesome, it was very tastey. Very easy to make. I give this a thumbs up (except for the crust)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Ambo
I chose this cheesecake recipe because it only calls for 3 pkgs. cream cheese, which I preferred over some of the other recipes that called for 4 or 5! pkgs. I wanted a classic cheesecake, and this fits the bill. Texture is very creamy. I did use another recipe for the crust (1 1/2 C graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 C melted butter, 1/4 C sugar - bake for 10 minutes). I've made other cheesecakes in the past, and have had problems with cracking or sinking in the middle. This one looks perfect, due to the water bath. I did have trouble with water leaking into the springform pan (I ended up making the crust twice because the first one was ruined), but will experiment a bit more with the technique to get it just right. I read online to use a plastic turkey oven bag instead of the foil. No leaks! I served the cheesecake with a seedless raspberry sauce I made from frozen berries and sugar. This made an excellent birthday cake for my BF.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2007
This is the best tasting cheesecake. I added two tablespoons of Grand Marnier and grated some orange zest on the top. Also a sprinkle of allspice..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: BigMa
This was my first from scratch baked cheesecake. It was awesome. I did not use the crust I used a traditional crust but otherwise followed the directions to the letter and it came out perfect. This has become a new favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Onofam4
Followed recipe exactly and loved it! I actually prefer the crust over the traditional crust. Only difference is that it only took about 45 minutes to bake. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: st
I have made cheesecakes for years, and this was a good one, easy and quick to make. It is also probably the prettiest one I have ever made, the top was perfectly smooth no cracks (have done them in water baths before none ever came out this good). My only regret is that Jumbo Eggs were on sale for the week, purchased before I decided to make this cake and I believe that 4 of those eggs were a bit overpowering. Other than that, the family seemed to really like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: ANNETTEO1964
Excellent creamy cheesecake recipe! I added a blueberry topping to the last one I made with fresh blueberries and it was outstanding!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: TINYTITUS
So easy and ohhhhh so good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: zc
I made this cheesecake feeling a little skeptical...all the cheesecake I have made in the past are always to sweet and not cheesy! But this one is so delicious. I get request to make it all the time! Didn't change a thing except I like a thicker graham cracker crust with another recipe from here and its the most delightful thing in the world! Love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Kaitlin
This cheesecake is very tasty! I changed the crust recipe to be more like the Chantal's New York Cheesecake recipe on this site and it turned out wonderful. Also, I let all the ingredients stay out to get room temperature. One of the reasons I like this recipe is that it makes a smaller cheesecake than usual. The only problem I had with this recipe was the cheesecake nearly poofed out of its pan while it was baking! However, I think it was my fault because I used a hand mixer to whip all the ingredients together...! The cheesecake did fall back on itself after cooling and tasted and looked just fine. All in all, I would use this recipe again when I want to make a smaller cheesecake, but without using a hand mixer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes