My Reviews (35)

Almond Stick Biscuits

These easy biscuits are a Finnish tradition. They are formed into sticks and rolled in sugar and almonds before being baked. You'll love them!
Reviews (35)


21 May 2002
Reviewed by: NATALIE9854
MMMMMMMMMMMM THE BEST COOKIES!!!! SOO GOOD
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: foodelicious
I've found a new favorite Christmas cookie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: tough.to.be.tender
i overbaked for a few minutes because after 10 minutes they came out very soft and didn't feel cooked through. DO NOT DO THIS! they will stiffen up after they cool. but they were still delicious. i also mixed sugar with the crushed almonds, and it worked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Christine Thomas Boss
These were terrific! I had never made them before, but took a chance and made them for my cookie exchange at school. They were a huge hit! The only change I made was to roll them in holiday sprinkles instead of sugar to make them more festive. I will definitely make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: kspicer
i made these for my sociology class to go with my presentation on finland....but my brother ended up eating them so i couldnt bring them to class! best cookies ever! =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: sugarbean
A beautiful holiday cookie. I found I had to make a few adjustments to the recipe. I ground the almonds and sugar together in a blender, this way I did not have to double dip the dough. Instead of logs I formed the dough into balls rolled them in the eggs, which I watered down a little, then rolled them in the nut/sugar mixture. Then I pressed the balls down to form coin shaped cookies. I found you need to be very careful not to overbake these cookies. Remove them from the oven as soon as the bottoms are golden brown. I will defiantely add these to my annual Christmas baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: lauren
awesome cookies. i did what the other poster did and mixed sugar in with nuts to make prep easier. could use a smidge more almond flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Crystal Warren
These make a delicious Christmas treat! They're fun to make too. My family enjoyed them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: gecko14
these were a disaster!!!! i made these cookies for my geography class and people were scared to eat them. I had no idea what kind of almonds to use, so i pu in blanched almonds. Like other reviews suiggested, i combined the sugar and almonds together to roll the sticks in. This method worked okay for the first like 15 cookies but then the mixture became so saturated with the egg that came of the sticks, that i could only get the stuff to stick in akward clumps. When they came out of the oven almost all of the cookies were pretty gross looking, a yellowish color and with strange clumps. When i tried them, the coating was chewy and oddly flavorless. The inside was okay iguess but had a weird aftertaste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2009
Reviewed by: Mama V
For a cookie "stick", this dough was a lot softer than I thought it would be. I ended up shaping the dough into balls, and then flattened them. The cookie texture ended up something like marzipan, but it was very good. We made lots for Christmas cookie gift bags.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes