My Reviews (14)

Tomato and Olive Pasta with Feta

Fettucine with a tomato, basil, olive and onion sauce and topped with feta is a perfect light meal for the summer months.
Reviews (14)


02 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: DCOCHRANE
We altered this recipe by making a dressing of olive oil, red wine vinegar and sugar and added it to the tomato mixture. It turned out really well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Michelle Bovenkamp
If I could give this 10 Stars, I would!!! This was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever HAD, let alone MADE! My husband had SECONDS and finished the bowl! I nearly licked my plate clean! We will make this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: ASAZW
This has become a definite favorite at our house. We love it! I also suggested it to a friend whose family loved it, too. I made a few changes though. First, I use angel hair pasta instead, a 28 oz. can of chopped tomatoes instead of fresh, 1/3 cup basil instead of a whole cup and add a small can of chopped black olives. I make this on a regular basis and never tire of it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Nicole
Really good, simple and easy to alter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Very tasty recipe. I added a bunch of garlic. It went perfectly with roasted chicken
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Lena
Pretty good, it has a nice light flavor. We added more olives and next time I'll probably add some chopped garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
Very good. I eliminated the onions and used minced garlic instead. I also left my olives whole. Overall, I like this, but I think I'd prefer a pesto instead of the olive oil and I'd prefer everything cooked. Still, very easy, quick, and a great meal to turn to after a long day. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MSFLISS
This is an absolutely amazing recipe and one that's now a family favourite. The onion can be a bit overpowering for younger eaters, but us adults just love it. Also, I've found that any pasta can be used.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: 00160125
Turned out great! I did not use the olives.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: toothrees
Good.The kick of your basil and onions are going to impact the flavor. I'll add garlic next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes