My Reviews (24)

Avocado Summer Salad

This is my favourite salad to make in summer. The sunflower seeds add a wonderful texture, as do the avocadoes.
Reviews (24)


26 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: JPadilla5
Great salad. I added sliced tomatoes and red onion to it. And I left the dressing on the side because my daughter would rather put ranch dressing on it. I served this with Chrismas dinner and the entire salad was gone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: JOYCE1971
This is one great tasting salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: Terri Diane
Very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: JHABER4942
I love this salad! I used half green leaf lettuce and half bib lettuce, and I ended up giving the rest of my dinner to my husband so I could eat the salad. Definately worth the calories once and a while! My son didn't like it at all, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ALETA14
good decent salad. nothing special.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Kym Cox Surridge
This was an average salad--but I eat a lot of interesting salads, so it takes something special to make me say, "Wow!" I prefer darker greens, so I used romaine and spring mix (although I would have mixed in the Bibb if it hadn't gone bad). Plus, I used sprouted sunflower seeds, which I love. After tasting the dressing, I added sea salt, pepper, and an extra splash of balsamic. I omitted the mayo because I don't use it. I do plan to keep this one--it will be a good lunch salad for work: Mix the dressing ahead of time, toss the sunflower seeds on the lettuce, and bring the whole avocado to chop up at work. Next time, I'll take a previous reviewer's suggestion and use Dijon mustard.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: luvs_cooking11
this salad was good but i thought that the dressing shouldve have had some sugar in it because when i made it it the dtressing was bitter, but i added some sugar and it was great. it was easy to make too! i would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2006
Reviewed by: Phoebe
We loved it, very interesting blend of flavours. Used a extra clove of garlic (natch) but next time will use less olive oil as I think one reviewer suggested. Also did not add salt as added salted, roasted sunflower seeds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
I liked the dressing, and the sunflower seeds add a nice little crunch. This salad needs some color. Tomatoes, red onion would be good additions. Crisp bacon would be awesome too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: HOLIDAY500
This was very good, though I did make the dressing differently. I used much less oil, balsamic vinegar only, dijon mustard, garlic, black pepper. I also added a tomato. I had it as a meal and it was very filling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes