My Reviews (33)

Fresh Basil Pasta Salad

This is a delightfully flavourful pasta salad, perfect as a side dish at a barbecue or even as a main course when served with garlic bread.
Reviews (33)


08 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: StephanieMarie7316
Great recipe!! It was even better as leftovers, once all the flavors had more time to blend. I'll definitely make this again, but will omit the Tabasco sauce, as the tabasco kind of tasted out of place with all of the other fresh herb flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Brooke Becker Smith
OK- because everyone else had given this 5 stars , I thought this was a no fail recipie. Boy was I wrong. I made this for Easter, not bothering to try it first. First of all the amount of ingrediants was 15 dollars worth of stuff I didn't have - just for one dish. Time to chop and prepare also made this time consuming. And on top of everything else, it tasted horrible. I will never make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: YVONNEPRU
This was very good. It took a lot of prep time, chopping all the herbs, but was worth it. I forgot the ripe olives & Parmi so I used Kalamata & & Pecorino Romano & cut back on the salt.I toasted the pine nuts for more flavor-yum. Will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: CARENHEATHER
This was an excellent recipe for a large picnic...everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Melissa M.
Very yummy! I added cooked chicken breast and some pancetta to make it a main meal. I mixed the first 14 ingredients in a food processor so I wouldn't have to chop anything up. I added 1/4 c of the pine nuts into the processor as well. I also used fresh mozzarella as was suggested. So good! I made the mistake of not letting it sit for at least an hour and the flavors were so overpowering. Our taste buds were maxed out for the rest of the evening. The next day the flavors were just right and delicious. Try heating it up in the microwave for 30-45 seconds to soften the cheese slightly. Delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: JPOLLEMA
I know why the "fabulous" is in the title. This recipe was the best. I served it for a dinner party and all guests wanted the recipe- I call that a success!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Lisa
I followed the recipe as written with a few exceptions. I left out the tabasco and olives and although I used all fresh herbs, I used less that stated although still in the same proportions. Delicious. A big hit with my co-workers. To chop the herbs, I put them in a juice glass and use kitchen shears to cut. Not time consuming at all! Next time I may use white vinegar. I found the red a little strong...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Renee Rice Werthwein
This is an awesome recipe, one of my all time faves! The only change I make is to leave out the hot sauce. Also, make sure you let it marinate over night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: SEAHAGTOY
Wonderful light, clean, refreshing anytime salad. Used herbs from my own herb garden. I totally agree with other reviewers, way better the next day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2010
Reviewed by: WHITEYBEAR
Made this for a baby shower last weekend and it was to die for. Substituted sun dried tomatoes for the roma and added chopped rotisserie chicken to make it a main dish. Absolutely fantastic. I cannot wait to make this again. The best pasta salad I have ever had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes