My Reviews (130)

Baked Chicken Enchiladas

A delicious Mexican dish. Serve 2 to 3 enchiladas on a plate and surround with lettuce and tomatoes. Top with your choice of guacamole or sour cream or both.
Reviews (130)


18 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Tinam
This was very easy, fast and delicious! I sauted some garlic and olive oil and added some salsa to the sauce for more flavor. My family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: cookinqueen
WOW! This was delicious! I made it exactly as stated only I used reduced fat sour cream and 2% monterey jack cheese to cut calories a little. My daughter who is super picky about her food raved about it! I made the whole tray and there was none left! Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
I really wish I'd read the reviews (all of them) before I made these. It seems that a lot of people who rated this a four or five altered the recipe and added flavor. I found that this lacked flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients were concerned. I did use some of the cheese and chilies in the filling, but still found that these were incredibly bland and somewhat dry. The toppings are what made them taste good. I topped mine with sour cream and guacamole and added more of each as I ate my serving. My husband, on the other hand, doesn't care for guacamole and passed on the sour cream. He didn't finish his portion. It does make a beautiful presentation, but I probably won't make this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: julesc
I am disappointed this wasn't better (sorry). It's very dry & I added extra sour cream & chilies. Needs more liquid - perhaps salsa or a cream-based soup. If you like spice you will need to add more spices than listed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: dreamer727
This was a lot better than I expected! I used up the last of our thanksgiving turkey on it and added a little chili powder and cumin to it to wake it up a bit. I didn't have the chili peppers so I used sauteed green peppers instead and used flour tortillas since that's what I had on hand. Definately fry the tortillas in the oil like the recipe states, I was a little hesitant about that -calorically speaking- but I think that was a HUGE part in getting the correct flavor/texture. A great and easy way to use up my leftovers! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: April
I LOVE this! My husband did too! It was easy and fast so my family didn't have to wait for an hour or 2 for dinner! Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Cathryn
I thought these were pretty good! They're not going to be creamy, "saturated" enchiladas (like my husband likes, so he wasn't a huge fan), but I thought it had a good taste to it. If you want to add some sauce to it, you can add cream of chicken soup or even half and half and let it bake in that. But they're good the way they are.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Kitchen Ninja
Good stuff! I recommend using 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 - 1/2 cup salsa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Yara Castillo
Wow... this is great! My family loved this. I definitely added more seasoning to the chicken-sour cream mixture. I diced one small onion and two small Roma tomatoes and mixed it into the chicken mixture. Also, I added about 1/2 teaspoon more of salt, and I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Badia complete seasoning. Yummy....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: heart2cook
This was easy to make, but lacked in flavor. Great base recipe that needs spiced up for me. Next time I will add cumin to the sour cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes