My Reviews (14)

Chicken in Tomato and Wine

This is a lovely way to cook chicken breasts in a thick tomato gravy that contains some red wine. Serve over white rice, if desired.
Reviews (14)


15 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: Heather K.
We had this recipe last night. I don't like stewed tomatoes, so I used plain diced tomatoes. I used the kind of red wine that I had, and I added a small can of mushrooms. We served all of it over rice. It was pretty good. I'm looking forward to leftovers for lunch. Thanks, Dana!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Carol T
This was a wonderful new recipe I had never tried using chicken. I was tired of the same chicken every week and I was looking for something new! My fiance loved it and I'll be sure to cook it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: christine
Not worth it. Doesn't even come close to resembling chicken marsala. Threw out the leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Debbie Bloodgood Sileo
This dish was delicious and easy too. I added the mushrooms as suggested, which was an excellent idea. Also found it serves nicely over orzo pasta, which the kids like better than rice. Great recipe! Update Revisited this recipe in 2012, added canellini beans instead of mushrooms, served in a bowl over orzo, like a new dish, still delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: nanswa
This is a nice change from traditional chicken marsala. My husband loved it because it didn't include mushrooms! I used about five diced fresh tomatoes from my garden and it tasted great, but I'm sure it would taste good with canned. I also served it over pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2008
Reviewed by: Cemetery
This chicken turned out really well. I was impressed with the flavor & the tenderness of the meat. This pleased my grandmother, the best cook in our family, so I will definitely make it again sometime!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2010
Reviewed by: Sue
While the flavor was ok, it was closer to chicken cacciatore than Marsala. Either increase the marsala or decrease the tomatoes. If you want chicken marsala, this is NOT the recipe for you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Jean
Quick, easy, and delicous. Over rice, very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2010
Reviewed by: Bree
Wonderful. I didn't have Marsala and used red cooking wine and it still tasted wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: PETEQ
Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out great. Looks good, smells good and my picky family is eating it right up. Served it on a bed of rice to catch the juices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes