My Reviews (170)

Self Saucing Lemon Pudding

This is a light and fluffy pudding cake with a lemon sauce at the bottom. Serve with vanilla ice cream or light pouring cream.
Reviews (170)


22 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: ejsalt
This pudding is so yummy,it is becoming a firm favorite with the added bonus that its relatively easy to make!I had to turn the temperature of the oven down slightly as I found that the top was burning before the middle was cooked,but I think I just have a hot oven!
 
27 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: madsy
Way too sweet and not enough lemon for my taste. Nice and light and easy to prepare though. Might make it again and adjust the quantities.
 
Comment:
13 Oct 2012
Megarillo said:
This was extremely delicious, but the top will get too dark with the high temp and long cooking time, so I recommend putting on a meringue topping, and serving with unsweetened whipped cream with Vanilla essence. It definitely needs an extra tablespoon of lemon and more zest and less sugar (I hardly sweetened my meringue and didn't sweeten my whipped cream and it was still too sweet!). I made it in individual coloured ramekins which looked nicer than spooning it from a dish. Yum AND Easy!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: LISAKP71
Great recipe, my wife's made this a few times and each time it's gone in a flash.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Rebecca
I followed the directions exactly. My boyfriend absolutely loves it and has made me make it 4 times in the past 3 weeks...
 
30 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: CarmenC
Worked out just like the recipe and tasted delich! I will put more lemon for my taste next time.
 
12 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: leevic4
This is the exact recipe for Jamie Oliver's, Lemon-curdy pudding!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SISSI808
YUM! My dish hasn't even cooled off yet & I've already e-mailed this recipe to three people!! This is so good, I don't even know how to describe it - it's like the very lightest cake ever, drenched in lemony sauce. My kids LOVED it (12 yrs and 2 yrs), and even my picky husband said it was good! Just be sure to watch it carefully - mine was quite brown on top after 38 minutes, but wasn't actually burnt.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: NewCook1
I just made this pudding cake and it was fantastic. The finished cake was a lovely light cake on top with a creamy lemon filling on the bottom. Delicious!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: PUDDING33
What a gorgeous pud! I might actually make it again (which is a rarity).
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes