My Reviews (18)

Squid Ink Pasta with Crab

This is an easy crab pasta recipe. I like to serve this with black (squid ink) pasta for a dramatic presentation, but it can be made with normal pasta as well.
Reviews (18)


29 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: bgunders
Not worth the time buying the ingredients, much less the prep & cook time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Pat
This was a very good and easy recipe. I substituted the Half and Half and used a can of reduced calerie cream of asparagus (or cream of chicken) soup and 2% shredded cheese. I also used the spinach feticcine. I was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Kirstin Miller
Very good, I added a lot of black pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Tanaya
This was absolutely AMAZING!!! I made it for my family one night and they absolutely loved it including the kids. I used regular half and half cream instead and I used just regular cheddar cheese. I didn't use the crab but I put in a bunch of little shrimp and I cut up some scallops and put them in too. I didn't use the squid ink pasta but I made a bunch of my own fresh linguini. Although a biit fattening I would recommend this for any seafood and pasta lover!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: jen
One of the BEST pastas my husband has EVER had! and he loves the culinary world. Additions and changes: 4 tbsp Cream cheese 4 slices of (big stick cheddar) chopped small instead of American cheese 1 Cup Whip cream in place of Half and half Fresh Basil 1-2Tbsp loose after chopped Fresh Parsley 1-2Tbsp loose - after chopped (4 sprigs) Salt to taste 20-30 Frozen cooked Prawns defrosted under running cold tap water, Shells removed and shrimp chopped into chunks in place of crab meat I used Sundried tomato & Basil Spaghettini for pasta - great combo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Tina B
I used shrimp instead of crab and it was good. Easy one to prepare as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: ikesjss
the kids loved it!! easy, quick and makes for great left overs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: SweetKillerBunny
This is a pretty tasty dish, I added some scallops and chopped up green onions. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: tan2410
I love this recipe. I make it whenever I am in the mood for alfredo. I do not use the squid ink pasta though. I also will buy the crab meat that is in the can near the tuna fish. It is not the same but saves some money. I have also added clams or shrimp to it at times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2010
Reviewed by: deuxbebes
It was good! I added 2x as much parmesan cheese and used leftover salmon and some shrimp from the freezer. Easily serves 8. Will make this again, thanks, Sara!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes