My Reviews (50)

Blackened Salmon with Lemon and Pepper

A wonderful way to prepare salmon fillets - infused with lemon and spices. Serve with rice or pasta and a green salad for a light dinner.
Reviews (50)


20 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: ShariV
This came out really good! I didn't have the peppercorns, unfortunately, so I probably was missing something crucial, but I still really liked it. The sauce was tasty, but simple enough to let the taste of the salmon come through. Will definitely make salmon this way again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: yingaling
Excellent way to cook salmon! I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, skipped the whole black peppercorns (hubby doesn't like too much heat) as well as the oven step, and just pan seared the fish. Flavorful and yet not over-powering. Used the same sauce for shrimps too for a great side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Deana Paine
I have had two wild salmon filets in my freezer for a couple of months that were given to my husband by a salmon distributor. We are not big fish eaters-ok, I am not a big fish eater but I decided I was tired of looking at them in my freezer and chose the recipe to give it a try. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was actually pretty good - for fish! My seven year old son even kept commenting on how good it was - once he got over the shock that I actually cooked fish. I would highly recommend it to any fish lovers out there.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Melanie Paris Jones
I hate salmon, as does my husband, but the doctor recommended he start eating it weekly. This recipe was AWESOME! I almost didn't wake my toddler up from his nap just so I could eat his. In the end, motherly instinct won out and guess what? Even a three year old loves this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2008
Reviewed by: Burgunday
This was very, very good... I would really change anything... it goes great with mashed potatoes...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Thuy Truong Le
This was really good. I used a lot more lemon then usually because I love lemon but overall it was really good. I did skip the oven part to make it quicker and just cooked it over the skillet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Sparkal
Absolutely Awesome!!! I didn't have the peppercorn or parsley the recipe called for so it may have been better if I had all the ingredients :-) I put the salmon over angel hair pasta w/ roasted garlic alfredo sauce... Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Christina
This was a wonderful recipe. Didn't change anything. I like fish, but am afraid to make it because it never turned out right. This one turned out perfectly, even as leftovers. My 3y old even liked it. This one is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Bliss
Wow! My $2 salmon following this recipe was way better than $20 salmon cook of a hotel restaurant. I really like it! and I didn't even have to give a tip! lol :D Thx.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Cindyjag
Very easy recipe to make! my guest loved it!! made with side of homestyle garlic mashed potatoes and romaine salad ! with chardonnay wine to accompany the food
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes