My Reviews (78)

Lemon and Coriander Prawns

This is a delicious fresh seafood dish that's very easy to prepare. Serve with couscous or on top of a green salad for your next BBQ or Sunday lunch. Great for entertaining!
Reviews (78)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ChefDiva said:
Used different ingredients. Absolutely delicious!!!! Zesting six lemons is a lot of work BUT you can do it in advance as lemon zest freezes very well. Lemon juice also freezes well so I just squeezed the rest of the lemons and froze the juice. Also, I added four chopped roma tomatoes as my husband loves them. I think they added colour and a bit more flavour without overwhelming the dish. If you love coriander and prawn, fix this!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Sherlock said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was really good. I served it over linguini. I only had 4 lemons, but that gave it plenty of flavour and I added 1 clove of chopped garlic to the pan. It's a really great light dish that doesn't overpower the prawn. Definitely a recipe to keep on hand. For a little extra flair, I am thinking that next time I may use limes instead of lemons and serve over rice with MARGARITAS! Yummy!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Ilovemy4kids said:
Used different ingredients. this was kind of bland... needs more of something. i even added some sauted garlic and it was still too bland for my tastes. served it with penne pasta.. and some parmesan on top.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Oedipa Maas said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Pasta tonight - Salad the next time! The only change I made was in making a compromise. I just couldn't justify buying six lemons, for zest, when I only needed the juice of one. So, I used the zest and juice of the most enormous lemon I could find. That worked for me! Also, I used freshly ground "Medley Peppercorns" and 1/4 teaspoon minced garlic for a litte extra pizzaz.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CandiceSteele
Very delicious and will make again! Served nicely over a bed of lettuce, with extra virgin oil, coriander, and lemon zest. Very colourful and as I said, delicious! Can't wait to try this with pasta!!
 
16 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: SELEA
Pasta tonight - Salad the next time! The only change I made was in making a compromise. I just couldn't justify buying six lemons, for zest, when I only needed the juice of one. So, I used the zest and juice of the most enormous lemon I could find. That worked for me! Also, I used freshly ground "Medley Peppercorns" and 1/4 teaspoon minced garlic for a litte extra pizzaz.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2007
Reviewed by: Tess
Absolutely delicious!!!! Zesting six lemons is a lot of work BUT you can do it in advance as lemon zest freezes very well. Lemon juice also freezes well so I just squeezed the rest of the lemons and froze the juice. Also, I added four chopped roma tomatoes as my husband loves them. I think they added color and a bit more flavor without overwhelming the dish. If you love cilantro and shrimp, fix this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: KATHYDUKES
Very delicious and will make again! Served nicely over a bed of lettuce, with extra virgin oil, cilantro, and lemon zest. Very colorful and as I said, delicious! Can't wait to try this with pasta!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: elektra
Instead of oil I used butta!!! Zest 3 lemons and chopped a bunch of cilantro. Added garlic and a dash of white table wine...yummm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Carol
I gave this 5 stars. Great recipe, made a few adjustments of my own but came out great. Added 3 roman tomatoes, a bit more of cilantro and only used the zest of 1 lemon and half of a lemons juice since my husband doesn't like to over do it on the lemon. Used 1T. chopped garlic in olive oil. Served over buttered, garlic pasta (noodles) and garlic bread. Instead of sprinkling pepper and lemon juice on top, sprinkling w/parmesan cheese. Great flavor do recommend this recipe to others. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes