My Reviews (44)

Special Easter Cupcakes

Here's a special recipe for white cupcakes to hand out at Easter. Each one has a chocolate egg hidden inside. Sure to be a hit with the kids!
Reviews (44)


09 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Chocolate Moose
These were fun to make with the kids. We decorated the cupcakes to look like "baskets" using licorice sticks for handles, green coconut for grass, and mini peanut butter eggs!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: kpidlaoan4
I tried this recipe because I wanted to make cupcakes for my fiance's family and my own...but my mom wanted carrot cake and I thought the design was really cute. Instead of making regular vanilla cupcake I got a recipe for carrot cake so I just made carrot cake cupcakes and made some cream cheese glaze & dyed coconut shavings green & got sweet tart jelly beans and fruity twizzlers. They came out so cuuute and so yummy!! Everyone loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: JOANN BONNAR
My kids thought these cupcakes were great. I enjoyed them too. Great for anytime, not just Easter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: TKF60
These were really good. I used mini-marshmallows to make bunnies decorations. Really fun for Easter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Phasahd
I'm not the greatest fan of cupcakes, but these were delectable! I used Lilliput eggs that I had left in the freezer for several days, but I'm sure they would have stayed whole even if I hadn't frozen them. However, when I bit into a cupcake after I had let them cool, the egg was still quite cool, which I found refreshing. I ate them without icing, but my friends prefered them with icing. By the way, DO NOT tell your friends that there is a chocolate egg in the cupcake before they find it. They WILL be angry with you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: mommytomarcus&adam
these were spectacular!!..followed recipe exactly as described, but after they cooled I iced them with duncan hines frosting....YUMMMM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: ASHLEYBROOKE08
The cupcakes were great but the chocolates melted right through the bottom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: CUPCAKER
for me, the cupcakes were really good. not all the ingrediants dissolved well, so the batter was a little lumpy. When it was baked, the lumps helped add nice texture to the cupcake, it was like cornbread. for me, the batter only made 15 cupcakes, instead of 24.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: alarose
A nice one. Could make plain vanilla cupcakes too. Iced with vanilla on some and plain on others; topped iced ones with easter colored sprinkles. A pretty good hit, considering the party we were going to already had too much food! My brown sugar was loosely packed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2006
Reviewed by: moose
These are fantastic! I've made probably close to 40 of these in the past 24 hours. They're gobbled up by everyone who comes over. (I use that sour cream frosting recipe with it, and it's delicious together!) Even when I ran out of butter, I replaced it with oil and it still tastes fabulous. This is definitely staying in my list.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes