My Reviews (24)

Peanut Choc Chip Biscuits

Peanut butter in the dough makes this choc chip biscuit recipe crumbly and delicious. Bake them for slightly less time if you like a chewier biscuit.
Reviews (24)


15 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: OLYBROWNS
My kids and husband LOVE these cookies! They are dense, flavorful, and filling. Not to mention, a pretty little cookie! I did add 1/4 tsp salt, added 1/2 cup flour, and used salted butter. I also cooked the cookie for 12 1/2 minutes at 340 and they turned out perfect. Any longer or at 350 and they got crispy and started to burn. My cookies were shaped perfectly and did not go flat like other readers..... I will be making these again! THanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: LEAHANDDAVEY
We reduced the baking time to 12 minutes at 300 degrees and the cookies turned out fabulously, any longer and they may have gotten too dry or burnt. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: MICETASTENICE
These were pretty tasty... a bit greasy though. I did indeed get that crumbly texture. The only change I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and I found the first sheet didn't spread much so after that I flattened them with a fork. An excellent procrastination break.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: MUSICALMOM
Really good recipe. I love the chocolate and peanut butter combo. I added about 1/2 t. Salt to the dough and it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2019
Reviewed by: schnicole
My friends have woken me up from a nap begging for me to make these immediately. Nuff said
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: John Langford
I added double chocolate chips instead of both chocolate and peanut butter chips and I think it turned out really well. Overall an amazingly addicting cookie. My family ate all of them the same night I made them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2016
Reviewed by: Musser22627
I didn't have pb chips, but I didn't need them. I am also intolerant of egg yolks, so I always bake with egg whites. This made the batter super fluffy, almost resembling meringue, and definitely delectable! (even raw!) I had to reduce the time to 17 min for dark pans. My whole house smells amazing and the cookies are delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2016
Reviewed by: Emily
Nice and chocolatey. I was worried that it would spread but it didn't really. It did need a lot of cocoa powder that I wasn't prepared for but when I ran out, I used hot chocolate powder. This works great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Jessica Anne Stasiuk
My husband loved these made them the way they said to
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Dy Summers
I will make these again. So light and they have a lot of flavor. Really easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes