My Reviews (42)

Easy Chocolate Marshmallow Bars

These amazing bars are made of marshmallows, rice bubbles, chocolate and peanut butter. The base should be fairly thin for best results.
Reviews (42)


16 May 2003
Reviewed by: JEPPER
I thought this was really good, but had to downgrade a bit since my 3 and 4 year old kids, and their 3 year old friend, would not eat them. Maybe that's because the texture is different than what the kids are used to (soft but top layer is crunchy). I picked this recipe since it has a bit of nutrition to it - peanut butter, cereal. At least that's what I told myself as I wolfed them down. Note that these bars probably would not travel well, since the top layer softens easily in warm weather.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: LARANEFF
Made these for years, always a hit. The bottom layer is meant to be thin, this is not a cake. Also, it is very easy to overbake the bottom layer, put the marshmallows on when it isn't quite done. Also, this recipe was first published in the March 1979 issue of Better Homes & Gardens.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: newculinary
I thought these were really good as did everyone that tried one, the only change I made at the time was to add about an extra half cup of marshmallow to the layer for a nice even coating...however, next time I make I will make a couple of changes..I didn't think the peanut butter came through enough and would add peanut butter chips to the brownie layer, would also increase the brownie layer by half as it seemed a bit thin, I would also add more crispies to the top layer for extra crunch
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: MICKIE
I did not care for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: tcchickadee
I was looking for a super-decadent bar cookie to make for the holidays and these were perfect. Easy and yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: MARIAM
I've had this recipe for years now, and never got to trying it until yesterday. However, this recipe belongs to Nestle and cooks.com was where I got it from. Anyway, it is really delicious. Omitted the nuts due to personal preference. Perfect texture and taste. Everyone loved it! I looove the crisp of the rice cereal with the chewyness of the marshmallows paired with the chocolatey flavor, yummmmmmmmmmmmmm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: PRAIRIEHONEY
YUM! I have been making this same recipe since I was in high school (late 80's). Our home-economics teacher had us make them once and I have been addicted ever since! I still make this recipe on occasion and noone has ever complained!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2009
Reviewed by: tonton
I wanted to try this recipe only because I had all the ingredients in the house. I halved the recipe and baked the cake portion in an 8x8 pyrex pan. I also did not have any marshmallows and used marshmallow fluff and it came out great. The whole thing tasted really delish. I hope it still tastes good tomorrow....thank you for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2008
Reviewed by: SarahMc
These were a big hit when I brought them to a family gathering. Very addictive - great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Kim
Awesome recipe!!! I used a small jar of Marshmallow Cream since I didn't have the marshmallows on hand and still turned out great. Kids loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes