My Reviews (16)

Peppermint Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chopped up peppermints are the secret ingredient in this chocolate chip cookie recipe. Peppermint and chocolate are a match made in heaven.
Reviews (16)


13 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Terri Lea
I changed this recipe a little, I used 1 cup of those new peppermint chips available in the baking aisle and 1.5 cups of milk choc chips in place of the 2 c semi-sweet and .5 cup of soft peppermint candy, all other ingredients remain the same. The cookies are fabulous and I will probably have to make more than one batch! Didn't run at all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: jm
Great Cookies!We replaced 1/4 cup of flour with coco powder makes them more chocolatey and yummy!Every one loves them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Erica Rebman
I added 1/2 c cocoa and used a bag of semi-sweet chips and a bag of Andes baking pieces. I baked them for 9 minutes and let them sit on the pan for 4 minutes then cooled on racks. The cookies turned out delicious and didn't last long at all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Pilot09
I used peppermint chocolate chips instead of peppermint candy and it was fabulous. They were big, soft, and chewy, with the perfect texture!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MsPlayfulspider
This is so Yummy, I have made it for a friends birthday it was a hitwith the kids of all ages.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: CHER
I had some soft crushed peppermint sticks I wanted to use up so was happy to find this recipe, but it wasn't a favorite. They were easy enough to make, but spread more than I liked. Wanted to give them as Christmas gifts, but I don't think so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: shipie83
Very good!!! i added an extra cup of flour to the recipe bc it seemed too runny, and it was fabulous!!! soft and yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Germ
I did this slightly differently I added 2pkgs Swiss Miss cocoa mix and it was awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: lisa r
i made these and used the andes chocolate chips along with the others and they turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Tammiepa2nv
I used white chocolate chips and 2 cut up hershey bars and took the advice about adding 1/2 cup of cocoa (only 2 cups flour). I prefer to use butter flavor shortening instead of butter (not flat that way) and cooked at 350 for 8 minutes - viola Perfect! Thank you Stacy for an awesome Christmas cookie treat
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes