My Reviews (14)

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Nuts and Raisins

These amazing chocolate chip cookies have walnuts, sultanas, raisins and shredded coconut for a wild blend of flavours and textures. Delicious!
Reviews (14)


22 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: giggledam
Oh my goodness - these are the best cookies I've ever made - and I'm really picky! I didn't have any chocolate chips or chocolate bars in the house, but I did have semi-sweet squares of baking chocolate that I chopped & grated. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. Also, I had to cook them for 10 minutes (not 6). Excellent! I'm going to recommend this recipe to my friends & family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: SCOTTIESMOM81
I am the world's worst baker and these turned out TERRIFIC. They were a huge hit with adults and children. Don't worry about the huge quantity they make, they'll be gone in no time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Lindsey Allison
What do you do with the dishpan?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
These are similar to the supposedly famous "Neiman Marcus" cookie recipe that circulated years ago. I made them today and left out the golden raisins and coconut. If I made them again, I would cut the sugar a little (I cut the whole recipe in 1/4 so I would do 3/4 cups sugar total). Also, these cookies do not spread out so make them big enough - mine were a little small. Excellent cookie, but I'm always on the quest for "the" perfect cookie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: Anitamom
Makes a huge amount. Grating the chocolate is a pain - I would try something else next time. People like them but they aren't dissapearing as fast as some other cookies here at home.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: BARCAL1
These are fantastic!! I make these all the time...people love them!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2011
Reviewed by: Csharp
Delicious! crisp on the outside and chewy inside. I baked them for 10 min. instead of 6. Also, didn't add the raisins, and didn't have any oatmeal so put some Post Cranberry Crisp cereal in my blender instead (any flake cereal would probably do)...really nice with the almond and cranberry bits added to the cookie! Also used half the brown sugar by using Splenda brown sugar...less calories -yeay!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Belemi
This is a very good cookie recipe! I cut the serving size from 36 to 10 servings and it made between 2 and 3 dozen cookies. I cut both sugars to 1/3 cup each sugar and they were sweet. I would not have like them any sweeter. Cookies do not flatten. And my baking time was 10 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: Susan Delavan
Made these and cut the recipe in half. Only put in raisins this time to test for sweetness and crispness. They are awesome. Did not spread as others reviewers warned. I flattened each walnut sized ball and each was a big cookie when done. 7 minutes in my oven was perfect. I will make these again for the holidays.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: glhicks
Excellent cookies. I add the chocolate bars to the oatmeal instead of grating it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes