My Reviews (17)

Easy Macaroni Salad

Ranch dressing adds a delicious tang to this easy macaroni salad. Perfect as a side dish at a barbecue, or add a can of tuna to make a complete meal.
Reviews (17)


29 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: AnnM.H.
This is a good recipe, I doubled it and I found that I did not have the ranch dressing but I had the dry ranch dressing mix and sprinkled it on, and I added a bit more mayo, and a tsp of milk and it was great! Second time, I added some extra vegtables, like small broccoli flowrettes(just the tiny ends) and defrosted frozen english peas.Yummy! This is a keeper recipe, thnks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: SHERRI_2000
Very tasty recipe, a hit at family functions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: CHEIFGRL
I liked it a lot and it was quick and easy to make. I think it would be better with a little more ingredience added in; it was just a little plain.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2011
Reviewed by: JoeTheBaker
This is a good starting point, but the recipe as is needs some adjustment. I found that the macaroni required more mayo/dressing that was called for to be of the right consistency. Also, rather than using regular onion which overwhelms the dish, green onions or chives would be a better choice. My personal preference is to leave the onions out completely, and add garlic powder, dill, and crumbled bacon and use three cheese ranch as the dressing of choice. Other good toss-ins would be: mustard, pickle relish, cubed ham, peas, diced turkey or chicken, snow peas, sesame seeds, cherry tomatoes, or celery.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: patty
My husband love's it. And it was a hit at my job. And i like it to. And is very easy to fix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: VLAZ42
My family really loved the tangy flavor the ranch dressing gave this recipe. I added onions and bacon bits for an extra zing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: ZORAK
I made this last night and it was really good. The Ranch dressing really adds some zip. An added can of tuna also works really well with this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: its me
love it,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Ryan Yarberry
Very good recipe. Didn't seem to have a lot of flavor though. I added some fresh tomatoes and cucumbers and a dash of Tony Chacheres creole seasoning and it was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2003
Reviewed by: DAYDREAMFREEK
This was kinda funky- the ranch was too strong, and it could have used less onion. Maybe I'll try it again with a more mild onion- the flavors just didn't mix well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes