My Reviews (29)

Date Cake

This date cake is a little different from your usual because it has a topping which is cooked under the grill. Serve warm but not too hot!
Reviews (29)


28 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Elaine Leithiser
I added burbon to the cake and about 1/2 cup of oatmeal. Then I added burbon to the topping. I liked the cake but it was even better with the burbon. Oh, I used 3/4 cup of raisins - golden.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Corinne Berrill
This was a splendid cake. My picture (1 of 1) proves that we couldn't wait for a photo op to eat it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and would make no changes. It was moist and delicious. I will be taking the recipe to Australia to make it for my Mum-in Law. Many thanks for posting it Laurel.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Judy
Moist cake with delicious brown sugar topping (didn't add nuts due to allergy). Could hardly taste the dates, because there were so many raisins. I think this would taste good with a little cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Claire15
This cake is just perfect, soooo squishy, squishy, and moreish. I made it for a friend coming to stay and 3 of us devoured the whole lot in 24 hours. Love it and will definately become a form favourite to whip together when in need of something sweet. THANK YOU soooo much for sharing this recipe. Oooooh one last thing, I used self raising flour by accident but the result was Devine so now have the dilemma of what to use next time.....the recommended plain flour or self raising!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 May 2014
Reviewed by: Judith58
This was really lovely at fter being left for a few days
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: IndianMama
Wonderful, sticky and delicious...Perfect for fall...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: flomk
Fantastic! Moist, yummy. Next time I will use less raisins and more dates. We were trying to replicate a date cake from a local mediterranean restaurant and this was very, very close except they used honey in the topping. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Ulli
Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: londontown
Made this with only dates and reduced the sugar to 1/2cup- it was delicious and the chldren also loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Abeera Khan Tareen
Loved this recipe, so moist so good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes