My Reviews (18)

Roast Beef Wrap

An incredibly easy to make and satisfying lunch wrap. You can also substitute different meats for variation, or try it in a pita bread.
Reviews (18)


11 May 2013
Reviewed by: Jacqueline2712
delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
16 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Ekaterina
 
16 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I doubled this recipe to make two wraps. One kid asked for no olives, so I omitted them from one wrap. I was concerned using the italian-style dressing only because I didn't want it to leak out of the tortilla as my kids were eating them. I solved that by mixing it with two tablespoons of reduced fat mayonnaise, then dividing it between the two tortillas. Doing this kept the italian dressing inside the tortilla as well as the other "fillings".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Momof2
These are good for a regular lunch...nothing out of the ordinary. I don't like the Italian dressing on it...way too overpowering, so I use some sour cream or ranch or omit. Just depends on my mood that day. This is good. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
These are standard lunch fare for my husband. They are fast and easy so I can just throw them in his lunch in the morning and he is ready for lunch whenever he wants. I have used both creamy Italian and Ranch as well as plane mayo on these. I found regular Italian to be too runny, but then I usually make my own so that may be why.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: LVERNE1
It looks good on paper but what a bust. Too much dressing, too much time in the microwave. I didn't think it was going to be this bad but it was. I didn't finish it. Not worth trying.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: chellebelle
Not bad at all for a quick, easy, light lunch. Those who complained that the Italian dressing is too wet may not have noticed the directions where it says "top with 3 or 4 splashes of Italian dressing". My interpretation of that is that you just add enough to moisten the vegetables. For me, that meant less than the 2 tablespoons listed in the ingredients. I prefer this cold though, rather than heated in the microwave and with thin sliced cheese instead of grated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: C. Berkshire
It is very easy to make. A nice light meal for summer dished with your favorite salad. It is good warm or cold. I used the spray italian dressing and it was just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
Very good, easy, quick and customizable. I also like to use mayo. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
These are neat! Looked and tasted great. Very simple to prepare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes