My Reviews (66)

Kidney Bean and Corn Stew

Red kidney beans, corn and green capsicum combine for a delicious vegetarian stew that's great served with brown rice or quinoa. Top with chopped fresh coriander or parsley.
Reviews (66)


29 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Samuel4694
Really tasty, really easy vegetarian dish that even carnivores will like. You could also eat it in burritos or tacos and a salad involving leftover capsicum and corn is a good accompaniment.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KTRAN
This was very good and very easy. I didn't have cumin (dislike the taste so probably would not have added anyway) I added a touch of onion powder. Had a great kick to it. Nice side dish and a good way to get some veggies in. Thanks for the recipe!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: STEWPS
A really nice side dish, that has a wonderfully deceptive amount of flavour thanks to the garlic. We've found cooking until almost all the liquid is gone works best though - one time 20 minutes was too much.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMPHORAS
Made this with reservations that my husband would even eat it. He actually complimented me on it 3 times, which means he really, really, really likes it! I served it over Brown Rice and was so tasty and filling. Will serve again!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GARCELON
Absolutely horrible! My husband and I took one bite each and threw it out. You could only taste spices, nothing else.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CWYC
Very flavourable, my family loved it and hopefully this will introduce them to eating beans!
 
09 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: lisapetersen
this recipe is sooo good, tasty and fast. my husband and i love it...we did add a can of rotel and will in the future, add more kidney beans to make it last a little longer. we eat it so fast because it is so great! thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: *Cristina E*
Wonderful! I left out the cumin and bell pepper because I didn't have any on hand. I also substituted the clove garlic for about a tbs. and a half of jarred minced garlic and added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I served this over white rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Palpable
A really nice side dish, that has a wonderfully deceptive amount of flavor thanks to the garlic. We've found cooking until almost all the liquid is gone works best though - one time 20 minutes was too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: THERESA
This was very good and very easy. I didn't have cumin (dislike the taste so probably would not have added anyway) I added a touch of onion powder. Had a great kick to it. Nice side dish and a good way to get some veggies in. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes