My Reviews (41)

Scallops with Basil and Garlic

This is a classic way to prepare scallops with garlic, fresh basil and lemon juice. It takes just minutes to prepare.
Reviews (41)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MILLERP165 said:
Used different ingredients. I didn't have enough scallops, so I added flounder to the 1/2 lb. of scallops that I had. I also added white wine with the fresh lemon. We thought that this recipe was delicious! Thanks Ken!!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CHRISTYMICHELLE
This dish is so delicious and so easy to prepare!! It was the first time I cooked scallops and they turned out spectacular. It reminded me of a garlic prawn dish I order at my favourite Thai restaurant. It would probably work good with fish and prawn as well. Thanks for the recipe Ken!
 
12 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: BlairJames
IF you don't want your dish to look absolutely bbq-d, saute the herbs, oils and wine first, crank up the heat and then add seafood of choice at the end. Golden browns, greens etc, not black-only.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CINDY3539
I don't eat scallops but my hubby and daughter really enjoyed this simple and quick dish. Added more garlic and a few seasonings. Thanks Ken!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: asantewah
This was pretty bland. I followed the recipe very closely, but it just didn't have any real flavour to it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: cutediva
NOT Good At All!! Made these for a dinner party & NOBODY ate them. Sorry Ken!
 
01 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: NEETYPUNK
This dish is so delicious and so easy to prepare!! It was the first time I cooked scallops and they turned out spectacular. It reminded me of a garlic shrimp dish I order at my favorite Thai restaurant. It would probably work good with fish and shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe Ken!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2007
Reviewed by: McWill
Incredible. This was so easy and so quick, and my husband and I couldn't get enough. Fantastic recipe, especially when you want something really tasty in a hurry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: CHERYLS1
I didn't have enough scallops, so I added flounder to the 1/2 lb. of scallops that I had. I also added white wine with the fresh lemon. We thought that this recipe was delicious! Thanks Ken!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I don't eat scallops but my hubby and daughter really enjoyed this simple and quick dish. Added more garlic and a few seasonings. Thanks Ken!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes