My Reviews (59)

Spicy Pork Chops

This is a very zesty recipe that smells delicious while cooking! You can also adapt the spices and pepper to your own particular taste.
Reviews (59)


03 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: margauxnc
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. I followed others suggestions about increasing olive oil and decreasing salt. And the sauce this creates is yummy. I served it with roasted potatoes (olive oil, garlic salt, pepper and a little dried oregano). As a salad, combined bibb lettuce, toasted almonds, mandarin oranges, red onion, with a blush vinaigrette. The dinner was devoured and people continued to talk about it the remainder of the evening.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2010
Reviewed by: CDN Dancer
This smelled great as it was cooking, and was very tasty! I used a little more than the 1 teaspoon of olive oil (didn't measure how much more, but probably around 1 teaspoon?) because the mix looked too dry to be easily rubbed onto the pork. Also thought it was a little on the salty side, so next time may use around 1/4 teaspoon of salt instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Lady Laff
Delicious, easy, cheap and low cal - what more can a girl ask for? I served it with roasted red peppers and some leftover bowtie pasta with cilantro pesto and that was a perfect balance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Kurtz
This was really tasty! I added quite a bit more olive oil and about 5 cloves of garlic like other reviews mentioned. Served with rice, carrots and edamame. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2010
Reviewed by: CalgaryJosie
Really easy, and made with ingredients I always have on hand. This was so tasty, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Jessica
This recipe is a definite keeper, a new favorite at my house. The flavor is bright and smoky...yum! The pork loins at my store weren't looking too good so I used some thicker cut pork chops and just cut them in half (across the middle) to make "medallions". I also put the cumin/lime mixture(I used 2 limes and had to almost double the rest of the ingredients for 8 medallions) on the pork and let it set an hour or so in the fridge to let the flavor sink into the meat. I used a little EVOO instead of spray in the pan, seared one side of the meat, (one note: you need to be careful your pan is hot enough to sear the meat but not burn your garlic in the lime/cumin mixture). Flipped them and added 4 cloves chopped garlic and the juice of 2 limes, I feel this makes the sauce, otherwise it's just lime juice and the flavor from the pork, the garlic gives it texture and amazing flavor since it mellows being cooked this way. I covered the pan after I added the lime juice because I didn't want it to just boil off before the meat cooked through. Served mine with a package of "bird's eye" roasted potatoes and broccoli in cheese sauce, brown rice (instant cooks in the perfect amount of time for this recipe!) with a can of "southwest" corn, black beans and red pepper. This is a super fast and easy dish with a surprising, different flavor, Thanks to rainyk for submitting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Sir Jerry
This was an amazing dish. I never imagined how this combination of flavors would work together. We did the following: 1. Added tons of fresh garlic - we are true garlic lovers. Ten cloves or so, finely diced. 2. Add just a little black pepper. The pepper compliments the lime flavor nicely. 3. Diced the meat into 1" chunks and cooked it at very high heat to get a nice browning. Too low of heat causes over cooking. We did use extra olive oil in the pan to encourage browning. The result was bite sized pork with lime and garlic flavors. We served it with black beans and rice. It was amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Creative Chris
Excellent recipe - I followed the suggestion of others and cut back a bit on the salt (used 1/4 tsp) and added more olive oil (close to 1 tbsp). Also used garlic powder instead of a garlic clove. Next time I might make more of the seasoning mixture, as it ran a little scarce toward the end. Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: melissa
Good. I needed a lot more lime juice and zest than the recipe says to use. There just wasn't enough for the whole tenderloin. Also, I think it could use just a tad less cumin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2010
Reviewed by: rbartling
This was great! Easy to make, even for a beginner. I used 5 garlic cloves and a little extra oil, it was still pretty thick. Would like to have more sauce because it was perfect with white rice! I made festival's (a jamacian bread) and mojito's. YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes