My Reviews (22)

Baked Bananas with Brandy

A lovely combination of baked fruit, nuts and raisins. It's even better served with vanilla ice cream. You can omit the brandy if you prefer.
Reviews (22)


28 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: BOPBOP5
i suggest using the plantine bananas. they are firmer and hold up better. just right. not mushy then.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Marcia
Very easy to make, used a dairy free butter substitute and it worked just fine. Made just a small amount to test the recipe.. This will be perfect on French toast for a special brunch I'm planning. I did add a touch of vanilla before baking. Excellent flavor, although quite sweet (but that will work for the french toast)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: therealchef
words cannot express it. can a casserol be beutiful? yep
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2010
Reviewed by: SetTheRays
This turned out SO great! I didn't use a whole stick of butter like others suggested and no brandy, but everyone kept asking if I had put some kind of liqueur because of the way the bananas carmelized. My husband doesn't even like banana desserts and said I would have to make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2011
Reviewed by: ChrisandTracie Tucker
I would give this a 3 but my hubby would give a 5 so compromised with 4. If you are looking for something that is appealing to look at and to eat I wouldn't recommend this. When serving this I recommend serving immediatly. The longer it sits the more unappealing it looks! As far as taste it was a little too sweet for my tastes, but as I said my husband couldn't get enough! (Had 3 servings!) I only had it over icecream and it was still really sweet, couldn't imagine eating it alone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Cookin4Fun
Sorry...we did not enjoy this. it was too sweet and turned to brown mush.Would not make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: witchywoman
Oh, I wish I had some 'nilla ice cream when I made this! It's super easy and super good and if you don't make it and put it over vanilla ice cream, you're missing out on a big treat and I don't care for bananas!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Kimmy
Awesome...especially with a little vanilla ice cream
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Ang2145
Made for a dinner with my Sunday School class, was a hit....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: shartlage
I brought this to a Cuban dinner my friends were having. My Cuban friend was unfamiliar with this desert, but everyone enjoyed it when served with vanilla ice cream
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes