My Reviews (8)

Easy Pineapple Fruitcake

This is a wonderfully festive cake, perfect for Christmas. It does require some planning ahead as the mix needs to sit overnight before baking.
Reviews (8)


15 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Paris
This is a very tasty fruitcake (yes, it is possible to have one of those!). Feel free to change the fruits to anything your heart desires, just keeping to the amounts listed. I would make this again, but exchange the candied cherries and mixed fruit peel for dried cranberries and currants (for example).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: AEENJOY
The pineapple is a completely new twist on the classic (heavy and in my opinion bland) fruitcake. This pineapple cake has a lighter flavor and is slightly less filing as well. The only part of the recipe I did not understand was the warning not to double the recipe. If done correctly, the cake does fine doubled, trippled, or even quadrupled! If you plan on baking for a crowd, don't turn down this recipe because of the false information. This cake tastes great no matter what!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: shazzyP
This is the easiest fruit cake I have ever baked. So moist and an absolutely yummy. Thank you Carol more of the same please... :-))
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: JudiT
I have been making this cake as a Christmas cake for about 5 years. It is moist and tasty and I ice it as a traditional festive cake. Like other reviewers, I adapt the recipe altering the fruit to a smaller quantity, adding some flaked almonds and pouring a little brandy over the cooked cake. I've had trouble getting some crushed pineapple this year but made my own out of blending pineapple rings lightly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Foody
Absolutely delicious! Moist, and a little lighter tasting than traditional fruitcake, and exploding with fruit! Followed recipe except used 2.5C golden raisins, 1C dried cherries, 1C homemade candied lemon peel, grated orange rind of 3 oranges, and did not brush with butter on top after baking. Flavours and results were worth all the fruit used. Will definitely make this again soon because after leaving the cake to cool overnight there was only 1/3 of the cake left by after breakfast before I even got to taste it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Elly White
Yumm! I varied the fruit, and it’s delicious. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Deb Weir
I have made this cake now twice ! my husband I love it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: r_pdenard@primus.ca
I have made this cake for 15 years, I use Malibu coconut rum in it and on it . This cake has never failed to please and is easy peasy to make .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes