My Reviews (51)

Red Cabbage Salad

This is a very colourful and healthy salad. Spinach, cabbage, capsicum and carrots are tossed with a simple balsamic vinaigrette.
Reviews (51)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Something else. SUPER SALAD! I absolutely LOVED this salad! Added red onion (chopped fine), pecans (chopped fine) and diced bacon. Used sunflower seeds instead of pumpkin seeds. What a nutritious and tasty salad! Simply fabulous! I tried some with spinach and some without and it's great both ways! Thanks for such a wonderful post!
 
10 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Shania
Absolutely delicious. However, I changed the salad dressing to the following: Combine in a jar: 1/4 cup Extra Virgin Oil, 1/4 cup Balsamic Vinegar, 1/4 cup Honey and 2 tspns of soy sauce and pour over salad. This salad would serve 6 people or will serve 2 over three days.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
NH84 said:
Used different ingredients. This is really a colourful salad and quite delicious. Very crunchy texture. I added a red onion to mine. I also made a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, garlic and salt & pepper.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
ROBBIE D said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Great Salad. I used sunflower seeds and added more cabbage. Ate leftover salad for three days, now that says it all!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CHRISTI_ROSE
When I first saw these ingredients, I thought this salad would be rather bland! WRONG!! It was delicious! Went over well with the guests and it was extremely healthy. Nice change from the lettuce and tomato salad. Thanks for sharing this one. I'll definitely be serving this one again!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: BARRYWE
Very healthy!
 
01 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: MONARCH38
SUPER SALAD! I absolutely LOVED this salad! Added 1/2 cup red onion (chopped fine), 1/2 cup pecans (chopped fine), and 1/2 cup bacon bits. Used sunflower seeds (about 2 oz) instead of pumpkin seeds. Served with Paul Newman's Balsamic Vinegarette (Light or Reg - both exceptional). What a nutritious and tasty salad! Simply fabulous! I tried some with spinach and some without and it's great both ways! Thanks for such a wonderful post!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: NPRINCE
When I first saw these ingredients, I thought this salad would be rather bland! WRONG!! It was delicious! Went over well with the guests and it was extremely healthy. Nice change from the lettuce and tomato salad. Thanks for sharing this one. I'll definitely be serving this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: bluebayou
This is really a colourful salad and quite delicious. Very crunchy texture. I added a red onion to mine. I also made a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, garlic powder and salt & pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
Simple, basic, but lovely and colorful fresh salad. I omitted the carrots (not a fan of them), using additional multi-colored bell peppers instead. I added some thinly sliced red onion and chopped, toasted hazelnuts rather than the pumpkin seeds. I used my own vinegar and olive oil dressing, ratio 3:1 of oil to vinegar. A light, lemon vinaigrette would be delicious too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes