My Reviews (54)

Prawns with Gnocchi

It looks fancy but this is a delicious and different take on prawn pasta that is easy to make.
Reviews (54)


15 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: ChrissyStammers
Simple easy instructions with a great tasting result. Only substitute was from sour cream to Greek yoghurt.
 
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: naples34102
A good dish that could have been even better. I agree with Lynda Q that the amount of paprika was overkill. Less would be better and none better yet. Otherwise an interesting and tasty dish, largely because of the exotic flavor of saffron. Pairing the shrimp with the gnocchi was unexpected and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: JenDeatrich
Hearty, healthy, and very comforting dish. Really enjoyed this. If you let the onions get a deep brown by slowly caramelizing them, the flavor is wonderful. Could have used more saffron. We doubled it and still needed a little more, but we like a punch of flavor, so start small and add what you need. Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Lynda Q
I wanted to like this more, but I found the paprika overpowering, but not in a flavorful way. Maybe the paprika I used was too old, so if I try this again, I would use a little or none, and substitute something a little spicier in its place.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Mother Ann
I'm giving this a 4-star rating; mainly because we didn't care for the brown sugar taste with the other flavors. Next time I'm simply going to sautee the onions and mushrooms in butter until soft, then add the other ingredients. The other ingredients created such a burst of flavors in the mouth! I had freshly grated parm/regianno cheese we used at the table and I added just a little extra basil. Wow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Mary Lange
This was great! Reminds me a lot of the chicken paprikish recipe I frequently make. I didn't include the saffron, which I'm sure would have added a nice flavor, but wasn't necessary. I added a little bit more brown sugar than specified since I'm a fan of carmelized anything, and it resulted in a bit more of a tangy, sweet aftertaste that I thought really complemented the dish well. A great quick, delicious recipe! I served three with this recipe, and probably could have bulked it up a little bit next time. Everyone wanted seconds!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: hillary_kern214
Lots of flavor in this dish! I couldn's stop eating! When I was cooking, i left out teh mushrooms and the saffron (only because it is so expensive) but it still turned out great! If you put a little more sour cream in it, the sauce will thicken as it stands, and turns out really delicious. Thanks for the great recipie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: John Stine
Really nice and easy recipe with a lot of flavor. As others, I left out the paprika and added more saffron to get the full flavor of this wonderful spice. I used yogurt in lieu of the sour cream I didn't have, straining it through a cheesecloth for 30 minutes to remove excess water. Also, after cooking the shrimp, which only takes a few minutes, I removed them from the liquid they had produced and reduced it before adding the rest of the ingredients. Will absolutely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Barb O
Easy to make and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: whiskeyfire
In a word...Fantastic! I omitted the salt and made my own gnocchi. This is a real treat. I was very impressed with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes