My Reviews (86)

Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Pasta

Cream of chicken soup adds an intensity to this delicious creamy chicken pasta with broccoli. A favourite with kids and adults alike.
Reviews (86)


10 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Murph04
Great family meal - quick and easy! I also added carrot and fresh corn sliced off the cob, which gave it a nice crunch and the kids actually ate all the veggies. Also used macaronni instead of spaghetti which the kids find easier to eat. Even my fussy 5yr old cleaned his plate. Leftovers great for lunch. Only comment is that it needs a good seasoning. Will be added to the list of family favs.
 
07 May 2013
Reviewed by: PattyAlba
What can I say about this dish? Oh I know, It is super easy, kid tested and mother approved! Broccoili happens to be one veggy all my kids Love, put cheese and chicken on it and the only thing left is a dirty pan! Thank You Julaine Keeper!
 
20 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: helen71
Whoa this was quick and easy and my whole family loved it. Great easy recipe.
 
07 May 2014
Reviewed by: ShannonAskew
My family did not like this dish at all....we definately won't be having it again..
 
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Wendy Ann
This was VERY good! Because of the previous review that said this was bland, I added some chives and cayenne pepper to the sauce and it was awesome. I also added some chopped garlic, about two cloves. I loved this and will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Sabrina B
Really yummy and the kids gobbled it up. I did change it a bit to make it a tad healthier. I cooked the chicken with garlic and onions. I used 8oz light cream cheese and almost one whole can of chicken broth and 3/4 finely shredded cheddar cheese for the sauce, It was super yum. You omit the milk, water, and cream of chicken soup. It was GREAT
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Julie Taylor
Glad to see so many of you tried my recipe. It's a good basic beginning. Adding personal favorite spicing will only make it better. When I have little ones to feed, I keep it simple --when it's for older palates, it's nice to add the garlic and cayenne pepper and whatever else you enjoy. (I'm encouraged to add other of my favorites to this site now.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: CocineroDR
This recipe was delicious! I added more cream cheese and some colby jack cheese into the sauce, seasoned the chicken with oregano, salt, and pepper, and cooked it with garlic along with the onion. Defiinitely would do it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Sully
I liked this, but there is something missing. Next time we are going to replace the water with white wine or chicken stock. Looking foward to it... Update-used Pinot Grigio instead of water and it helped a lot with flavor. I had no cream cheese so used sour cream instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: TAMMYHARBEY
Well, after reading several reviews about this recipe tasting a little bland, I decided to add some more ingredients. I also put garlic while cooking the chicken and the onions (great idea reviewer!), but I also added a small can of green chillies (I'm Mexican) but it didn't make it spicey, just flavorful. Instead of water, I mixed a tablespoon of "Caldo de Pollo" which is a Mexican version of Chicken broth powder, and added it to the water. It came out awesome!!! Thank you...and was super quick to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes